Exhibition Meeting S. Grigoryants at the Museum "Tsaritsyno". Opinion ARTinvestment.RU
ARTinvestment.RU   06 марта 2013

Vigilance participants forum.artinvestment.ru, noting dozens of questionable activities that made the exhibition in Tsaritsyno one of the most talked about in recent times

On Sunday, March 10, at the State Historical, Architectural, Art and Landscape Museum-Reserve "Tsaritsyno" exhibition ends with « The Edge of the old collection. From the collection of Sergei Grigoryants. Painting, drawing, arts and crafts XII - beginning of XX century ».

exhibition as the exhibition: one of hundreds held in Moscow on a monthly basis, in not the most popular for such exhibitions place. Initially did not even came to our attention. Nevertheless, it was one of the most talked about for the last time on forum ARTinvestment.RU . She has collected nearly 9,000 hits and more than a hundred comments, while the usual statistics for antique exhibitions - 1000-3000 hits, and for contemporary art - at least 1000. The secret of success was unexpected: in the issued in Tsaritsyno meeting forum members discovered dozens of dubious and very questionable in terms of the authenticity of paintings and drawings. And sound the alarm ( topic "Collection Grigoryants in Tsaritsyno" Online AI ).

Feedback from collectors, the strength of the collection of Sergey Grigoryants (its Russian section) has always been and graphics, rather than big names, how many interesting things. The exhibition revealed the congregation literally from surprise to know him by collectors: in addition to a rare, really interesting graphic display dozens of large and medium-sized paintings, and even completely "names»: I. Repin , N. Roerich , Vereshchagin , Surikov , Kandinsky , B. Kustodiev , I. Aivazovsky , I. Shuhaev , M. Vrubel , M. Larionov , A. G. Jawlensky , etc.

Fears of Forum were baseless. According to some experts, who discussed the situation ARTinvestment.RU, 18 exhibited works (mostly paintings) are very questionable in terms of authenticity, and at least seven works (including works by Kandinsky, Vrubel, Surikov and Kuznetsova) - and worse. For the exhibition in the State Museum - obviously too much. In this case, we considered only the Russian segment, while a large part of the nearly 400 exhibited works include the West European art (where Derain, and Dali, etc.).

Questions on This situation raises a lot. Motives and intentions of the organizers may be different. Strictly speaking, the collector - is a private person, a man, as a rule, carried away, which is free to persevere and to think about their subject whatever. Confirm your things examinations, documents or funds without evidence to believe in their authenticity is also a personal decision. But it is quite another matter - an exhibition in the State Museum, which is preparing a directory published articles, organized public access and exhibits her get a good addition to the provenance. Indeed, for anyone but especially for the inexperienced buyer of the participation of the public in an exhibition in the museum - a powerful argument in favor of its authenticity.

In this situation, the organizers obviously, there should be a more rigorous professional selection . It is difficult to imagine that such objects have fallen into the same exposure in the Museum of Private Collections Pushkin Museum. Or at the same antique shops. The event is not public, purely commercial, and yet in recent years there working hard advisory council, which obliges the parties to withdraw from the stands is questionable things.

the question about what we cared. Problems with identity and purchased expertise - this is still a sore point of the antique market. Falshakov rampant in the mid-2000s had a tangible negative consequences for all the galleries, including the honest work. Scandals counterfeiting traditionally give strong arguments competitors and detractors of the antique market. The restoration of confidence novice collectors and investors - a fragile, complex and very long process. In which we had great interest. And success is. The market really is cleaner and more attractive to new buyers. More recently, we are proud to say that 2012 was the year without scandals in this area, with a clear positive dynamics. And in early 2013th initiated readers have to go back again to uncomfortable topics.

happening all the more strange that in the current transparency hide show with questionable work almost impossible. Suffice it to recall situation with "Goncharova" in catalogs Anthony Parton and Denise Bazetu , which caused a strong resistance of the Russian Confederation antique and art dealers (MKAAD). An attempt to legalize questionable things had backfired, and the name became common nouns cataloguers.

But back to the show. Is it worth watching? Completely. I must say that with all annoying flaws selection of paintings by famous artists (which you just take the amendment) exhibition turned out interesting. Graphics, DPI, Russia and Europe - very eclectic and definitely not boring. If we consider it not as a museum but as a purely private - with the riddles of the collector, then it deserves to be.

KS
Malevich KS Basil Katchalov in staging Andreeva "Anathema". 1908
paper zincography
Stelletskogo DS Saint George
Stelletskogo DS Saint George
fabric, colored embroidery
MA Vrubel Hamlet and Ophelia
VRUBEL MA Hamlet and Ophelia
oil on canvas

Zamirailo VD Saint George
canvas stretched on wood, oil
Millioti ND Forest
Millioti H . D.
Forest Gouache on cardboard

ARTinvestment.RU



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 24

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

БАТЫНКОВ Константин Александрович (1959) Серия «Ведуты». № 4. 2015
Текущая ставка
35 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
21 Июн. 2019 12:00:00
АВЕТОВ Михаил Никитич (1895–1972) Улица в кишлаке. 1942
Текущая ставка
13 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
21 Июн. 2019 12:00:00
КОНЫШЕВА Натта Ивановна (1935) В. И. Грозин. 2010
Текущая ставка
10 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
21 Июн. 2019 12:00:00

Выставка собрания С. Григорьянца в музее «Царицыно». Мнение ARTinvestment.RU
ARTinvestment.RU   06 марта 2013

Бдительность участников forum.artinvestment.ru, отметивших десятки сомнительных работ, сделала выставку в Царицыно одной из самых обсуждаемых за последнее время

В ближайшее воскресенье, 10 марта, в Государственном историко-архитектурном, художественном и ландшафтном музее-заповеднике «Царицыно» завершается выставка «Грани старой коллекции. Из собрания Сергея Григорьянца. Живопись, графика, декоративно-прикладное искусство XII — начала XX века».

  • Экспозиция. Общий вид
  • Экспозиция. Общий вид
  • Экспозиция. Общий вид
  • Экспозиция. Общий вид

Выставка как выставка: одна из сотни проводимых в Москве ежемесячно, в не самом популярном для таких выставок месте. Поначалу даже не попала в поле нашего зрения. Тем не менее она оказалась одной из самых обсуждаемых за последнее время на форуме ARTinvestment.RU. Она собрала около 9000 просмотров и более сотни комментариев, в то время как обычная статистика для антикварной выставки — 1000–3000 просмотров, а для современного искусства — менее 1000. А секрет успеха оказался неожиданным: в выставленном в Царицыно собрании участники форума обнаружили десятки сомнительных и очень сомнительных в плане подлинности живописных и графических работ. И забили тревогу (тема «Коллекция Григорьянца в Царицыно» на форуме AI).

По отзывам коллекционеров, сильной стороной коллекции Сергея Григорьянца (ее русской части) всегда была графика, представленная не столько громкими именами, сколько интересными вещами. На выставке же собрание раскрылось в буквальном смысле с неожиданной для знакомых с ним коллекционеров стороны: помимо редкой, действительно интересной графики, выставлены десятки крупных и средних живописных работ, да еще сплошь «имена»: И. Е. Репин, Н. К. Рерих, В. В. Верещагин, В. И. Суриков, В. В. Кандинский, Б. М. Кустодиев, И. К. Айвазовский, В. И. Шухаев, М. А. Врубель, М. Ф. Ларионов, А. Г. Явленский и пр.

Опасения участников форума оказались небезосновательными. По мнению ряда экспертов, с кем эту ситуацию обсудил ARTinvestment.RU, 18 выставленных работ (преимущественно живопись) являются очень сомнительными с точки зрения подлинности, а как минимум 7 произведений (включая работы Кандинского, Врубеля, Сурикова и Кузнецова) — и того хуже. Для выставки в государственном музее — очевидно многовато. При этом мы рассматривали только русский сегмент, в то время как значительная часть из почти 400 выставленных работ относится к западноевропейскому искусству (где и Дерен, и Дали, и пр.).

Вопросов по этой ситуации возникает много. Мотивы и намерения устроителей могут быть разными. Строго говоря, коллекционер — это частное лицо, человек, как правило, увлеченный, который волен упорствовать и думать о своих предметах все что угодно. Подтверждать свои вещи экспертизами, документами фондов или бездоказательно верить в их подлинность тоже личное дело каждого. Но совсем другое дело — выставка в государственном музее, к которой готовится каталог, публикуются статьи, организуется публичный доступ, а экспонаты ее получают хорошую добавку к провенансу. Ведь для любого, а особенно для неопытного покупателя факт участия работы в выставке в государственном музее — весомый аргумент в пользу ее подлинности.

В такой ситуации устроителям, очевидно, следует обеспечивать более строгий профессиональный отбор. Сложно себе представить, чтобы такие предметы попали в экспозицию в том же Музее личных коллекций ГМИИ. Или на том же Антикварном салоне. Мероприятие это совсем не государственное, сугубо коммерческое, и тем не менее в последние годы там жестко работает экспертный совет, который обязывает участников снять со стендов сомнительные вещи.

К вопросу о том, какое нам до этого дело. Проблемы с подлинностью и купленными экспертизами — это по-прежнему болевая точка антикварного рынка. Разгул фальшаков в середине 2000-х имел ощутимые негативные последствия для всех галерей, включая честно работающие. Скандалы с подделками традиционно дают сильные аргументы конкурентам и недоброжелателям антикварного рынка. Восстановление же доверия начинающих коллекционеров и инвесторов — хрупкий, сложный и очень долгий процесс. В котором мы здорово заинтересованы. И успехи есть. Рынок действительно становится чище и привлекательнее для новых покупателей. Еще недавно мы с гордостью отмечали, что 2012 год прошел без скандалов в этой сфере, с явной позитивной динамикой. И вот в начале 2013-го по инициативе читателей вынуждены снова возвращаться к неудобным темам.

Происходящее тем более странно, что при нынешней информационной прозрачности скрыть выставку с сомнительными работами практически невозможно. Достаточно вспомнить ситуацию с «Гончаровой» в каталогах Энтони Партона и Дениз Базету, которая вызвала мощное противодействие российской Конфедерации антикваров и арт-дилеров (МКААД). Попытка легализации сомнительных вещей дала обратный ожидаемому эффект, а имена составителей каталогов стали нарицательными.

Но вернемся к выставке. Стоит ли смотреть? Вполне. Надо сказать, что при всех досадных огрехах отбора живописи известных художников (на что надо просто брать поправку) выставка получилась интересная. Графика, ДПИ, Россия и Европа — все очень эклектично и точно не скучно. Если рассматривать ее не как музейную, а как исключительно частную — с загадками от коллекционера, то вполне имеет право быть.


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/events/20130306_vystavka.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/events/20130306_vystavka.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 34

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх