International Fine Art Fair 2012. Results of
ARTinvestment.RU   20 декабря 2012

The main result MWFAF 2012 - that the salon was held

accomplishes four-year break after the International Fine Art Fair. Old brand and a number of former members, and the rest - almost from scratch. Changing the team organizers, instead of "old-fashioned" Manezh forced moved to "high" Expocentre. What was much more comfortable in terms of customs regime (Fairgrounds - customs zone), offset by the low-skilled installers, so overlap could not be avoided.

But, anyway, one day there was nothing was reminiscent of the opening of a crumpled, and entered the salon working channel. With stubborn hanging on the wall right. On stands for which was a lament for 20,000 euros, went to welcome the shadow of luxury. There too, and earned a wardrobe as it is necessary, and only the press service of the Salon took journalists as native (nowhere this attitude more and do not remember).

Meanwhile brought first-class objects. Clearly, in terms of names: Gauguin, Monet, Marc Chagall , Picasso, Leger, Vlaminck and others from our: Isaac Ilich Levitan , Polenov , , Roerich , Lansky , etc . Surely we can say that the quality of supply, no other event in Russia compared to the salon can not yet. Dwell on the prices will not - you will find them in our photo essay online AI . If roughly identify price ranges, the 35 thousand euros for modern painting to almost 5 million euros for Cranach.

Within Salon organized several roundtables. The first - "4 poles of the art market: the Russian or Western, modern and old masters" - moderated Mikhail Kamensky (Sotheby's Russia) and Marina Sitnina (Gazprombank, Art Finance). Just in time for it called for a yellow card galleries with questionable material. Second - "The problems of attribution of paintings by old masters" - organized Art and Antiques business . Paintings of the old masters was actually calling card past the cabin. Brought to Moscow the painting "The Virgin and Christ Child and St. John the Baptist "by Sandro Botticelli," Winter Landscape with townspeople and skate "Hendrick Avercamp," Still Life with Lobster "by Peter Claes," gardener ", Bernardo Strozzi," Capitol "Giovanni Paolo Panini. Not surprisingly, the profile round table brought together leading experts and specialists in this area: M. Perchenko (Vice-President of the International Confederation of antique and art dealers), V. SADC (head of the department of old masters Pushkin Museum. Pushkin), critics and experts.

What about the results? According to our feelings, in private conversations and polls gallery owners, among the satisfied results can be attributed about 30 percent of the participants. And among them, not only foreigners, but also some of our galleries.

By the way, our gallery to really rasstaralis Salon. Even old-timers class actions Antique Salon noted that the Russian public galleries put your best product that actually they tend not to. Prepared for the holiday.

Foreigners mood was different. Of course, they were happy red dots, but in general for many it was important to first promotion. So many people said to us, and we believe them. Their motives - to meet new potential customers, introduce ourselves, then to somewhere in the TEFAF or at auction (Booth attended Christie's and our "Kabinet") Russian would go to them now as their "own." On spontaneous shopping so expensive segment hoped would be weird. Foreigners say that it is important to work in the future. Only the Russian participants in the "promising contacts" is viewed with skepticism. Believe only what is here and now. It can be seen, such is our specification - we are accustomed to for a long time not to think.

the whole future of the organizers of the Salon is possible to formulate a couple of suggestions:

1 . Enter the independent Expert Council with sufficient authority. Obviously, you need a barrier to the dubious activities, as is done in the antique shops and even more so in European fairs. In general, you can not bring to a situation where a representative of Sotheby's and an expert accredited MKAAD have to warn the clear on a number of "masterpieces" of the Russian avant-garde.

2. Analyze the effectiveness of advertising channels. The fact that the advertising is not enough, many participants indicated. There was a sense that the information to potential clients not reached. And it is perhaps the most important thing for the exhibitors. The expectation that the galleries themselves dispatch invitations to the right people, was originally destined. Antique dealers do not like to call to the interior of its existing customers - high risk "gift" to their competitors. But this all needs "fresh blood." I have heard this view: "We ought to let the organizers were collected from participants in the" top five "more, but would buy more advertising." We have with us, by the way, also was not fair advertising.

3. For consideration: to change the venue. Several participants wistfully remembered Arena, although it is understood from the discharge is almost impossible. Maybe Arcade, something more pathetic. However, the options are, unfortunately, not much. Separately, we note that a new place to ourselves rather liked.

4. Improve the technical support: choosing the right materials for the organization hanging, working with a qualified installer, support for the galleries on stage hanging. Mundane moments, but they can outweigh a lot.

Overall main result MWFAF 2012 - that the salon was held. I sincerely wish that the organizers and the next time all the "fused" to come visit again. The event is important for all of us and yet unique.

Vladimir Bogdanov, Konstantin Babulin, AI



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


  • 13.06.2019 Works of artificial intelligence on display in the Hermitage Peter brought artworks created using artificial intelligence. Among the participants — French art-группа OBVIOUS, which was able to effectively monetize this work
  • 11.06.2019 Collection of the Foundation Louis Vuitton brought in Pushkin In the Gallery of art of Europe and America XIX–XX centuries. from June 19 you will see the selected works by A. Giacometti, I. Klein, Basquiat, Warhol E., G. Richter, Z. Polke, M. Cattelan, A. Gursky and others from the collection of the Fondation Louis Vuitton, Paris
  • 11.06.2019 "Shchukin. Biography collections" in the Pushkin Museum From 19 June to 15 September in the Main building of the Pushkin Museum on Volhonka, 12, of a queue for the exhibition of about 150 works from the collection of Sergei Shchukin — paintings of Monet, Picasso, Gauguin, Derain, Matisse and others from the collections of the Pushkin Museum. Pushkin, the Hermitage, Museum of East and others.
  • 11.06.2019 A retrospective of Natalia Goncharova in the Tate Modern In London, the exhibition brought some 170 works of Goncharova's works from museums and collections from around the world, including Russia
  • 07.06.2019 Konstantin Batynkov: "life is Everywhere" In Tsereteli Gallery on Prechistenka until the end of June held a major solo exhibition by Konstantin A. Batynkov, which celebrates this year its 60-летие
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 32

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Аукцион Artinvestment объявляет прием работ на свои регулярные еженедельные торги.

КОНЫШЕВА Натта Ивановна (1935) Комиссионка на Смоленской. 1971
Текущая ставка
19 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
13 Дек. 2019 12:00:00
ЛАНЦЕВ Алексей Юрьевич (1970) Ночной порт. 2019
Текущая ставка
5 600 RUB
Окончание торгов
13 Дек. 2019 12:00:00
МАКОВСКИЙ Александр Владимирович (1869–1924) Портрет неизвестной. 1915
Текущая ставка
55 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
13 Дек. 2019 12:00:00

Международный салон изящных искусств 2012. Итоги
ARTinvestment.RU   20 декабря 2012

Пожалуй, главный результат MWFAF 2012 — в том, что Салон состоялся

Завершился восстановленный после четырехлетнего перерыва Международный салон изящных искусств. Со старым брендом и рядом прежних участников, а в остальном — практически с чистого листа. Сменилась команда устроителей, вместо «старомодного» Манежа вынужденно переехали в «высокотехнологичный» Экспоцентр. То, что оказалось значительно удобнее в смысле таможенного режима (Экспоцентр — таможенная зона), компенсировалось низкой квалификацией монтажников, поэтому накладок избежать не удалось.

Но, так или иначе, спустя день уже ничего не напоминало о скомканном открытии, и Салон вошел в рабочее русло. С развеской на неподатливых стенах справились. На стенды, за которые было плачено по 20 тысяч евро, легла долгожданная тень роскоши. Там уж и гардероб заработал как положено, а уж пресс-служба Салона принимала журналистов как родных (нигде такого отношения больше и не вспомним).

Меж тем предметы привезли первостатейные. Понятно, по уровню имен: Гоген, Моне, Шагал, Пикассо, Леже, Вламинк и др. Из наших: Левитан, Поленов, Репин, Рерих, Ланской и пр. Уверенно можно сказать, что по качеству предложения ни одно другое мероприятие в России с Салоном сравниться пока не может. На ценах подробно останавливаться не будем — вы их найдете в нашем фоторепортаже на форуме AI. Если грубо обозначить ценовые диапазоны, то от 35 тысяч евро за современную живопись до почти 5 миллионов евро за Кранаха.

В рамках Салона было организовано несколько круглых столов. Первый — «4 полюса художественного рынка: русское или западное, современное или старые мастера» — модерировали Михаил Каменский (Сотбис Россия) и Марина Ситнина (Газпромбанк, Арт Финанс). Как раз на нем прозвучал призыв показывать желтую карточку галереям с сомнительным материалом. Второй — «Проблематика атрибуции живописи старых мастеров» — организовал Институт Арт бизнеса и антиквариата. Живопись старых мастеров стала фактически визитной карточкой прошедшего салона. В Москву привезли картины «Богоматерь с младенцем Христом и св. Иоанном Крестителем» Сандро Боттичелли, «Зимний пейзаж с горожанами и катающимися на коньках» Хендрика Аверкампа, «Натюрморт с лобстерами» Питера Класа, «Садовница» Бернардо Строцци, «Капитолий» Джованни Паоло Панини. Неудивительно, что профильный круглый стол собрал ведущих специалистов и экспертов по этому направлению: М. Перченко (вице-президент Международной конфедерации антикваров и арт-дилеров),  В. Садков (завотделом старых мастеров ГМИИ им. А. С. Пушкина), искусствоведы и эксперты.

Что можно сказать об итогах? По нашим ощущениям, по частным беседам и опросам галеристов, к числу довольных результатами можно отнести около 30 процентов участников. Причем среди них не только иностранцы, но и некоторые наши галереи.

К слову, наши галереи к Салону действительно расстарались. Даже старожилы мероприятий класса Антикварного салона отмечали, что русские галереи публично выставили свой лучший товар, что вообще-то им не свойственно. К празднику подготовились.

У иностранцев настрой был другой. Конечно, они радовались красным точкам, но в целом для многих было важно прежде всего продвижение. Так нам многие говорили, и мы им верим. Их мотивы — познакомиться с новыми потенциальными покупателями, представить себя, чтобы потом где-нибудь на TEFAF или на торгах (стендами участвовали Christie’s и наш «КабинетЪ») русские шли бы к ним уже как «свои». На спонтанные покупки в столь дорогом сегменте надеяться было бы странно. Иностранцы говорили, что им важна работа на перспективу. И только русские участники на «перспективные контакты» смотрят скептически. Верят только тому, что здесь и сейчас. Видно, такова уж наша специфика — мы приучены надолго не загадывать.

В целом на будущее к устроителям Салона можно сформулировать несколько пожеланий:

1. Ввести независимый Экспертный совет с достаточными полномочиями. Очевидно, нужен барьер на пути сомнительных работ, как это делается на Антикварном салоне и уж тем более на европейских ярмарках. В общем, нельзя доводить до ситуации, когда представитель Sotheby’s и эксперт, аккредитованный МКААД, вынуждены открытым текстом предостерегать от ряда «шедевров» русского авангарда.

2. Проанализировать эффективность рекламных каналов. На то, что рекламы не хватало, указывали многие участники. Было ощущение, что информация до потенциальных клиентов не дошла. А это едва ли не самое главное для экспонентов. Расчет на то, что галереи сами разошлют приглашения нужным людям, был обречен изначально. Антиквары не любят звать на салон своих существующих клиентов — высок риск «подарить» их конкурентам. Но при этом всем нужна «свежая кровь». Приходилось слышать такое мнение: «Пусть бы устроители собирали с участников на “пятерку” больше, но закупили бы побольше рекламы». У нас на портале, кстати, тоже рекламы ярмарки не было.

3. Для рассмотрения: поменять место проведения. Несколько участников с тоской вспоминали о Манеже, хотя все понимают это уже из разряда практически невозможного. Может быть, Гостиный двор, что-то более пафосное. Впрочем, вариантов, к сожалению, не много. Отдельно отметим, что нам самим новое место скорее понравилось.

4. Улучшить техническое обеспечение: выбор правильных материалов для организации развески, работа с квалифицированными монтажниками, поддержка галерей на фазе развески. Рутинные моменты, но они могут перевесить многое.

В целом главный результат MWFAF 2012 — в том, что Салон состоялся. Искренне желаем, чтобы у устроителей и в следующий раз все «срослось», чтобы гости снова приехали. Мероприятие для всех нас важное и пока уникальное.


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/events/20121220_salon.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/events/20121220_salon.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна

Внимание! Все материалы сайта и базы данных аукционных результатов ARTinvestment.RU, включая иллюстрированные справочные сведение о проданных на аукционах произведениях, предназначены для использования исключительно в информационных, научных, учебных и культурных целях в соответствии со ст. 1274 ГК РФ. Использование в коммерческих целях или с нарушением правил, установленных ГК РФ, не допускается. ARTinvestment.RU не отвечает за содержание материалов, представленных третьими лицами. В случае нарушения прав третьих лиц, администрация сайта оставляет за собой право удалить их с сайта и из базы данных на основании обращения уполномоченного органа.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 37

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх