СОВРЕМЕННОЕ РОССИЙСКОЕ ИСКУССТВО

Галерея 21-й век ARTinvestment.RU

  • Ваулин
  • Воуба
  • Захаров
  • Корсакова
  • Мерабишвили

Selling books Parton on Goncharova banned in Russia
ARTinvestment.RU   11 июля 2016

The arbitration court of Moscow decided to withdraw from the sale on the territory of Russia the book by Anthony Parton Goncharova: the art and design of Natalia Goncharova" (Goncharova: The Art and Design of Natalia Goncharova)

the Ministry of culture of the Russian Federation has won a lawsuit filed against the British publisher Antique Collectors Club Ltd. and Russian Internet-магазина, which was presented this book. This was announced the newspaper "Kommersant" with reference to the existing copy of the decision of the court.

this story Began five years ago. In 2010 and 2011 in English and Belgian publishing houses came two directory-монографии about the work of Natalia Goncharova: directory "Goncharova: The Art and Design of Natalia Goncharova" Anthony Parton, published by Antique Collector's Club, and the first volume of the catalogue Denise Baseto "Natalia Gontcharova: son oeuvre entre tradition et modernité / Natalia Goncharova: Her Work Between Tradition and Modernity".

When these directories saw the Russian art critics and antiquarians – their hair stood on end. Flawless on the origin of the Museum things Natalia Goncharova in these books was generously mixed with a large number of obvious fakes and questionable things without any indication of provenance. Generally, this happens not infrequently – even in good faith, in General, publications may wormed fake. But, judging by the number inserted in the catalogues of the Parton and Baseto compilations and clearly questionable (called number to 30% of counterfeits), it could go probably not error, or only error, and on the way of legalization and the attempt to introduce into scientific circulation of a large array of inauthentic works.

the Situation in Moscow was regarded as outrageous. International Confederation of antique and art-дилеров (MKAAD) prepared report with analysis monographs and in April 2011 held a press-конференцию. The meeting was addressed by representatives of the Confederation, collector Peter Aven, gallerist James Butterwick, expert Irina Vakar, Director of the state Tretyakov gallery Irina Lebedeva. Condemned, decided as-то to fight. Later Lebedev wrote a letter to the English publisher, say, is happening a disgrace. How-то time overseas supporters parton and Baseto said an article "Vicious attacks on critics". From which we learned that in Russia there are no experts on creativity Goncharova (not true), that were authors of books (the truth), and Artinvestment is funded by the Petr Aven (also true).

in Fact, it seemed to me that this all will end. The parties clearly expressed their position, and there really are collectors and organizers of auctions to decide who they trust more. But no. At least one Anthony Parton's book the question was brought to an end in Russia in respect of it now a judicial decision: to sell and to publish it any longer.

Sources: kommersant.ru, sudact.ru, artinvestment.ru

What else to read on:
In Moscow, talking about fake Goncharova
Letter from the Director General of the Tretyakov gallery in publishing house "Antique Collectors Club" on the book by E. Parton, "Natalia Goncharova"
international Confederation of antique and art-дилеров Russia and CIS (MKAAD) to protect heritage Natalia Goncharova
Vicious attacks on the critics
Dubious Goncharova: the development of the plot



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 29

Узнайте первым об открытии аукциона!

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Продажа книги Партона о Гончаровой запрещена в России
ARTinvestment.RU   11 июля 2016

Арбитражный суд Москвы постановил изъять из продажи на территории России книгу Энтони Партона «Гончарова: искусство и дизайн Наталии Гончаровой» (Goncharova: The Art and Design of Natalia Goncharova)

Министерство культуры РФ выиграло иск, поданный против английского издательства Antique Collectors Club Ltd и русского интернет-магазина, в котором была представлена эта книга. Об этом сообщила газета «Коммерсантъ» со ссылкой на имеющуюся у них копию решения суда.

Началась эта история пять лет назад. В 2010 и 2011 годах в английском и бельгийском издательствах вышли два каталога-монографии о творчестве Наталии Гончаровой: каталог «Goncharova: The Art and Design of Natalia Goncharova» Энтони Партона, опубликованный Antique Collector’s Club, и первый том каталога Дениз Базету «Natalia Gontcharova: son oeuvre entre tradition et modernité / Natalia Goncharova: Her Work Between Tradition and Modernity».

Когда эти каталоги увидели русские искусствоведы и антиквары – волосы у них встали дыбом. Безупречные по происхождению музейные вещи Наталии Гончаровой в этих книгах были щедро перемешаны с большим количеством явных фальшивок и сомнительных вещей без указания провенанса. Вообще, такое бывает не редко – даже в добросовестных в целом изданиях могут затесаться фальшивки. Но, судя по количеству вставленных в каталоги Партона и Базету компиляций и явно сомнительных работ (называлась цифра до 30% подделок), речь могла идти скорее не об ошибке, или не только об ошибке, а о способе легализации и попытке введения в научный оборот большого массива неподлинных работ.

Ситуацию в Москве расценили как возмутительную. Международная конфедерация антикваров и арт-дилеров (МКААД) подготовила доклад с разбором монографий и в апреле 2011 года собрала пресс-конференцию. На ней выступили представители конфедерации, коллекционер Пётр Авен, галерист Джеймс Баттервик, эксперт Ирина Вакар, директор ГТГ Ирина Лебедева. Осудили, решили как-то бороться. Позже Лебедева написала письмо в английское издательство, дескать, творится безобразие. Через какое-то время заморские сторонники Партон и Базету ответили статьей «Злобные нападки на искусствоведов». Из которой мы узнали, что в России нет экспертов по творчеству Гончаровой (неправда), которые были бы авторами монографий (правда), а Artinvestment финансируется Петром Авеном (тоже неправда).

Собственно, мне казалось, что на этом все и закончится. Стороны четко выразили свою позицию, а там уж дело коллекционеров и устроителей аукционов решать, кому они больше доверяют. Но нет. По крайней мере, по одной книге Энтони Партона вопрос был доведен до конца – в России в отношении нее теперь действует судебное решение: продавать и издавать ее больше нельзя. 

Источники: kommersant.ru, sudact.ru, artinvestment.ru

Что еще почитать по теме:
В Москве говорили о поддельной Гончаровой
Письмо генерального директора Третьяковской галереи в издательство «Antique Collectors Club» по поводу книги Э. Партона «Наталия Гончарова»
Международная Конфедерация антикваров и арт-дилеров России и СНГ (МКААД) в защиту наследия Наталии Гончаровой
Злобные нападки на искусствоведов
Сомнительные работы Гончаровой: развитие сюжета


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/fakes/20160711_parton_goncharova.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/fakes/20160711_parton_goncharova.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна

Внимание! Все материалы сайта и базы данных аукционных результатов ARTinvestment.RU, включая иллюстрированные справочные сведение о проданных на аукционах произведениях, предназначены для использования исключительно в информационных, научных, учебных и культурных целях в соответствии со ст. 1274 ГК РФ. Использование в коммерческих целях или с нарушением правил, установленных ГК РФ, не допускается. ARTinvestment.RU не отвечает за содержание материалов, представленных третьими лицами. В случае нарушения прав третьих лиц, администрация сайта оставляет за собой право удалить их с сайта и из базы данных на основании обращения уполномоченного органа.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 32

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх