Gallery "Elysium" invites you to visit its exposition at XXXIV antique shops
ARTinvestment.RU   29 марта 2013

Tomorrow night at the CHA opened XXXIV Russian Antique Salon

XXXI V Russian Antique Salon
March 31 - April 7, 2013, 12.00-20.00
Krymsky Val, 10, CHA
album "Elysium": 2nd Floor, Central Zone, booth 8-22

On XXXIV Russian Antiques Salon gallery "Elysium" is the work of theater artists of the first half of the twentieth century, whose work has been associated with the Bolshoi.

exhibition is devoted to the 130th anniversary of the birth Fyodor Fedorovsky (1883 - 1955). Fedorov - one of the largest theater artists, who devoted almost half a century working in musical theater and largely defined the creativity that art culture phenomenon, called "decorative art of the Bolshoi Theater," the first half of the twentieth century.

The exhibition includes works by outstanding artists Arapova (1876-1949), Bobyshova (1885-1964), Konstantin Korovin (1861-1939), (1880-1969), Pozhidaeva (1894-1977), Valentina Khodasevich (1894-1970), Theodore Fedorovsky , Shtoffera Jacob (1909-1951). Their productions 1910-40's marked vivid theatrical experiments and high artistic merit, the glory of the Bolshoi Theatre. These wonderful master belonged to different destinations - Impressionism, Symbolism, Art Nouveau, Cubism, Realism, but they all contributed to the creation of a kind of artistic style of the Bolshoi Theatre.

One of the artists who have left a significant mark in the history of the Bolshoi Theater, was Konstantin Korovin Konstantin . His reformist staging has become a new milestone in the history of Russian theater and decorative art. Instead of the traditional decoration scene is determined only by the scene, Korovin creates "scenery mood" that convey the overall emotional performance. A brilliant example of this new approach to the design of the play is presented in the exhibition Set Design "Exit the king" to Glinka's opera "A Life for the Tsar" (1914). The scene of celebrations in Moscow to mark the victory of the Russian army displayed in a manner typical of the impressionist painter.

In the early XX century, came to the Bolshoi artists innovative directions. His experimental productions they claimed the new principles of design performance, contributed to the process of renovation of the artistic image of the Bolshoi Theatre.

Theater work Arapova resolved in an easy and graceful manner of painting-related tradition of the "Blue Rose" and "World of Art." Miriskusnicheskoy continuation of the line is and work , created an exotic Chinese plot - the scenery for the ballet "The Red Poppy "Glier (1927). It was the first Soviet ballet on revolutionary themes in the Bolshoi Theater.

ARAPOV A.
Costume design for the opera by Richard Wagner "Parsifal." 1919
Watercolor on paper. 31.5 x 24,6
ARAPOV A.
Thumbnail theatrical scenery. 1925
Gouache on cardboard. 24.5 x 39,5

exhibition includes costumes Pozhidaeva for the play "The Mask of the Red Death" ( 1919). These artistic and spectacular works are performed in a slightly kubizirovannoy manner peculiar to the early work of the artist.

Pozhidaev GA
Exotic Marquis. Costume design for the ballet Nikolai Tcherepnin's "Mask of the Red Death." 1919
Paper, pencil, watercolor and gouache. 48.4 x 31,8
Pozhidaev GA
The figure under the covers. Costume design for the concert room "Divertimento" to music Grechaninov etc. 1919
Paper, pencil, watercolor and gouache. 49 x 31,2

can appreciate the charm of costume sketches performed Bobyshovym , also worked in large theater. Exquisite drawing of a dancer, made in the style of Art Nouveau.

Bobyshev MP
Sketch female costume. 1911
Paper, pencil and gouache. 41.8 x 26,2

On display are costumes for politsatiricheskogo play "Versailles-gooders" Radlov S. (1920), the famous stage designer Valentina Khodasevich , and designs for the ballet" The Fountain of Bakhchisarai "Asafiev B. (1934). The latter was staged at the Leningrad State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, and in 1936 the Moscow audience saw him at the Bolshoi. Decorations and designs Shtoffera Jacob to the opera by Gounod's "Faust" (1940) create a romantic image of the play where the landscape becomes a reflection of the mood of the characters work.

Khodasevich VM
America. Sketch of man's suit to pose S. Radlov "Versailles-gooders." 1920
Paper, watercolor, pencil, white. 36.8 x 22,5
Khodasevich VM
England. Sketch of man's suit to pose S. Radlov "Versailles-gooders." 1920
Paper, watercolor, pencil, white. 38 x 23,4

The focus is - . He was invited to work on the main stage of the Bolshoi Theatre in 1920, served as the chief artist of the theater in 1927-1929 and 1947-1953. This was the heyday of his work. Opera and ballet performances at the Bolshoi master different scale, pomp and pageantry.

His first play, opening a new stage in the biography of the artist, was the opera "Carmen" by Georges Bizet (1922) at the Bolshoi. Colorful riot of sketches to "Carmen" reflected his extraordinary talent and a powerful colorist artistic temperament. In the works "House of Seville" and the Spanish women's costumes demonstrated coloristic skill , his powerful artistic temperament, artist if "throws" to the canvas warm red spots and Spanish catchy shades of black.

Fyodorovskoye FF
Spanish costume sketches for the opera by Georges Bizet's "Carmen." 1922
Gouache and watercolor. 52 x 68

second performance at the Bolshoi Theater was an opera by Richard Wagner "Lohengrin "(1922). Design of "Lohengrin" - one of the most interesting and beautiful concept for scenography . Working on the production, the artist tried to find a solution of the complex compositional and coloristic and spatial tasks. He boldly used the principles of constructivist theater, elements of cubist forms, effective local matching colors to create a distinctive symbolic representation of the play and give it to the main idea: the struggle between light and darkness, good and evil. Design of "Lohengrin" at the Bolshoi Theater was a success, and not by accident in 1925, Wagner's opera was staged in the same decision, and scenic design Fedorovsky at the Odessa State Opera and Ballet. Lunacharsky. For the layout and scenery for "Lohengrin," the artist was awarded the Grand Prix at the International Exhibition of Decorative Arts in Paris in 1925.

Fyodorovskoye FF
Thumbnail curtain to Wagner "Lohengrin." 1925
Paper, pencil, watercolor, white, bronze paint. 60.8 x 88,5

creating the Bolshoi stage design for Rimsky-Korsakov's "Sadko" (1935), Fedorov refers to the fantastic world of the ancient epic, the Free City of the ancient world and the realm of the unknown sea. Sketches of the scenery of the exposition, admire intricate decorative ingenuity, they are perceived as independent works of art beautiful.

Fyodorovskoye FF
Princess Volkhov. Costume design for the opera by Rimsky-Korsakov's "Sadko". 1925
Paper, pencil, watercolor, white, bronze paint. 50 x 32,5

Borodin opera "Prince Igor" (1934) - one of my favorite artist, sketches it can also be seen in the exhibition. Each artist expressed the musical content of things. The main theme of the play sets was a confrontation between two cultures: the pagan and Christian. As before, seeking clarity decorative solutions, to take liberties with the historical realities, focusing on one pole exotic nomad cultures, on the other - shine the Byzantine world. It is worth noting that the sketches for "Prince Igor" the artist received the Grand Prix at the International Exhibition in Paris (1937).

Fyodorovskoye FF
Chaga slave. Costume design for Borodin's opera "Prince Igor." 1935
Charcoal on paper. 79 x 66,6
Fyodorovskoye FF
Sketch of a costume for a heroic opera by Alexander Borodin "Prince Igor" (?). 1922-1925
Paper, pencil, watercolor, bronze paint. 35 x 21
Fyodorovskoye FF
Kipchaks. Costume designs for "Polovtsian Dances" in the opera by Alexander Borodin "Prince Igor." 1934
Paper, pencil, sanguine, charcoal. 72 x 101

It is on the Bolshoi stage such qualities -the artist as stormy temperament painter, the scope and scale of the plans, the love of scenic painting revealed in full. Works created for the Bolshoi Theatre, formed holistic style based on the painting style of the artist, the style remains relevant for Bolshoi Theatre for many years.

album "Elysium" invites you to visit our stand № 8-22, located in the central zone of the 2nd floor.



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Auction
database sales

Login for subscribers

Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 37

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

БЛЕЗЕ Сергей Георгиевич (1945) Фантомы. 1996
Текущая ставка
-
Окончание торгов
28 Июн. 2019 12:00:00
КУПЕР Юрий Леонидович (1940) Без названия (Композиция с тюбиками)
Текущая ставка
-
Окончание торгов
28 Июн. 2019 12:00:00
БУХ Арон Фроимович (1923–2006) Без названия (Букет в вазе). 2001
Текущая ставка
-
Окончание торгов
28 Июн. 2019 12:00:00

Галерея «Элизиум» приглашает посетить свою экспозицию на XXXIV Антикварном салоне
ARTinvestment.RU   29 марта 2013

Завтра вечером в ЦДХ открывается XXXIV Российский антикварный салон

На XXXIV Российском антикварном салоне галерея «Элизиум» представляет произведения театральных художников первой половины ХХ века, чье творчество было связано с Большим театром.

Экспозиция посвящена 130-летию со дня рождения Фёдора Фёдоровича Федоровского (1883–1955). Федоровский — один из крупнейших театральных художников, посвятивший почти полвека работе в музыкальном театре и во многом определивший своим творчеством то явление художественной культуры, которое называется «декорационное искусство Большого театра» первой половины ХХ века.

В экспозицию вошли работы выдающихся художников Анатолия Арапова (1876–1949), Михаила Бобышова (1885–1964), Константина Коровина (1861–1939), Михаила Курилко (1880–1969), Григория Пожидаева (1894–1977), Валентины Ходасевич (1894–1970), Фёдора Федоровского, Якова Штоффера (1909–1951). Их постановки 1910–40-х годов, отмеченные яркими театральными экспериментами и высокими художественными достоинствами, составили славу Большого театра. Эти замечательные мастера принадлежали к разным направлениям — импрессионизму, символизму, модерну, кубизму, реализму, но все они внесли свой вклад в создание своеобразного художественного стиля Большого театра.

Одним из художников, оставивших значительный след в истории Большого театра, был Константин Коровин. Его реформаторская сценография стала новым этапом в истории русского театрально-декорационного искусства. Вместо традиционного убранства сцены, определявшего лишь место действия, Коровин создает «декорации настроения», передающие общий эмоциональный настрой спектакля. Блестящим примером этого нового подхода к оформлению спектакля является представленный в экспозиции эскиз декорации «Выход царя» к опере М. Глинки «Жизнь за царя» (1914). Сцена торжеств в Москве по случаю победы русского войска изображена в свойственной художнику импрессионистической манере.

В начале XX века в Большой театр пришли художники новаторских направлений. Своими экспериментальными постановками они утверждали новые принципы оформления спектакля, способствовали процессу обновления художественного образа Большого театра.

Театральные работы Анатолия Арапова решены в легкой и изящной живописной манере, связанной с традициями «Голубой розы» и «Мира искусства». Продолжением мирискуснической линии является и работа Михаила Курилко, созданная на экзотический китайский сюжет, — декорации к балету «Красный мак» Р. Глиэра (1927). Это был первый советский балет на революционную тему в Большом театре.

Экспозиция включает эскизы костюмов Григория Пожидаева к спектаклю «Маска Красной смерти» (1919). Эти артистичные и эффектные произведения исполнены в слегка кубизированной манере, свойственной раннему творчеству художника.

Невозможно не оценить прелести эскиза костюма выполненного Михаилом Бобышовым, также работавшим в Большом театре. Изысканный рисунок, изображающий танцовщицу, сделан в стилистике модерна.

В экспозиции представлены эскизы костюмов для политсатирического спектакля «Версальские благодетели» С. Радлова (1920), выполненные известным театральным художником Валентиной Ходасевич, и эскизы к балету «Бахчисарайский фонтан» Б. Асафьева (1934). Последний был поставлен на сцене Ленинградского государственного академического театра оперы и балета, а в 1936 году московская публика увидела его в Большом театре. Декорации и эскизы Якова Штоффера к опере Ш. Гуно «Фауст» (1940-е) создают романтический образ спектакля, где пейзаж становится отражением настроения героев произведения.

В центре экспозиции — Фёдор Федоровский. Он был приглашен для работы на главной сцене Большого театра в 1920-е годы, занимал пост главного художника театра в 1927–1929 и 1947–1953. Это было время расцвета его творчества. Оперные и балетные постановки мастера в Большом театре отличались масштабностью, помпезностью и зрелищностью.

Его первым спектаклем, открывшим новый этап в творческой биографии художника, стала опера «Кармен» Ж. Бизе (1922) в Большом театре. Красочное буйство эскизов Федоровского к «Кармен» отражало его исключительный талант колориста и мощный художественный темперамент. В работах «Дом в Севилье» и женских испанских костюмах проявилось колористическое мастерство Федоровского, его мощный художественный темперамент, художник словно «бросает» на холст теплые красные пятна и по-испански броско оттеняет их черным.

Вторым спектаклем Федоровского на сцене Большого театра была опера Р. Вагнера «Лоэнгрин» (1922). Оформление «Лоэнгрина» — одна из самых интересных в концептуальном и живописном отношении сценографий Федоровского. Работая над постановкой, художник стремился найти свое решение сложных композиционно-пространственных и колористических задач. Он смело использовал принципы конструктивистского театра, элементы кубизации форм, эффектные сопоставления локальных цветов, чтобы создать выразительный символический образ спектакля и передать его основную идею: борьбу света и тьмы, добра и зла. Оформление «Лоэнгрина» в Большом театре было очень удачным, и не случайно в 1925 году опера Вагнера была поставлена в этом же сценическом решении и оформлении Федоровского в Одесском Государственном театре оперы и балета им. А. В. Луначарского. За макет и декорации к «Лоэнгрину» художник был удостоен Гран-при на Международной выставке декоративного искусства в Париже в 1925 году.

Создавая в Большом театре сценографию оперы Н. А. Римского-Корсакова «Садко» (1935), Федоровский обращается к фантастическому миру старинной былины, миру древнего Вольного города, и к неведомому морскому царству. Эскизы декораций, представленные в экспозиции, восхищают изощренной декоративной изобретательностью, они воспринимаются как самостоятельные произведения живописного искусства.

Опера А. П. Бородина «Князь Игорь» (1934) — одна из самых любимых художником, эскизы к ней также можно видеть в экспозиции. В каждом из них художник выразил музыкальное содержание вещи. Главной темой декораций спектакля стало противостояние двух культур: языческой и христианской. Как и прежде, добиваясь ясности декоративного решения, Федоровский вольно обращается с историческими реалиями, сосредотачивая на одном полюсе экзотику кочевых культур, на другом — блеск византийского мира. Стоит отметить, что за эскизы к «Князю Игорю» художник получил Гран при на Международной выставке в Париже (1937).

Именно на сцене Большого театра такие качества Федоровского-художника, как бурный темперамент живописца, размах и масштабность замыслов, любовь к сценической живописи раскрылись в полном объеме. Работы, созданные Федоровским для Большого театра, сформировали целостный стиль, основанный на живописной манере художника, стиль оставшийся актуальным для Большого театра на многие годы.

Галерея «Элизиум» приглашает посетить свой стенд № 8–22, расположенный в Центральной зоне 2-го этажа.


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/events/20130329_elysium.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/events/20130329_elysium.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 32

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх