Moscow named the fourth city in the world in number of billionaires
ARTinvestment.RU   13 мая 2019

Many believe that such a high concentration of very rich people inevitably creates an adequate demand in the domestic art market. Alas, the scale of purchases of paintings in Russia is not directly proportional to the amount of personal wealth

Moscow in top-5 the number of persons (registered or as-то still related) owners billions dollar state — is the assessment of Wealth-Х given in another report The Billionaire Census 2019. According to their census, Russia has occupied 4-е place (after the U.S., China and Germany) in the number of billionaires. In the group of countries where the situation has improved billionaires from all over Europe joined Russia, Britain and France. In Wealth-X we counted 102 richest man with a total fortune of about $355 billion Of which 70 billionaires live, according to them, in Moscow. And on this indicator our capital also took 4-е place in the world, second only to new-Йорку (105 billionaires), Hong Kong, and surprisingly San-Франциско, where he lives 75 billionaires. Surprise number two: Moscow, according to these statistics, ahead of London, where he lives "only" 65 billionaires. It is not known which one include X-Wealth, but it seems that some of the London billionaires — is the former Moscow.

Why? A few days ago RBC told about ranking British billionaires the Sunday Times. According to their calculations, the top ten richest people in Britain includes three Russians: Roman Abramovich (almost $15 billion), Alisher Usmanov (also almost $15 billion) and Mikhail Fridman ($14.2 billion). And all three of them for the year increased his fortune and improved position in the ranking.

Publish both ratings once again confirms that between the number of rich people in the country and development of the local art market if there is, it is not straight.

the Amount of money people have absolutely not necessarily lead to purchases of art in General, and even in your own country even more. Moreover, disparities between concentrated capital and the art market could be absolutely enormous.

for Example, take only the auction market, no gallery, so you can count. In new-Йорке where there are 10 billionaires in 2018 according Artprice.com, on the auctions has sold art for about $5,77 billion And in Moscow, where he lives 70 billionaires last year, according ARtinvestment.RU, on the auctions has sold art for less than $6.6 million In 874 times less versed Person I must say: what a distortion! In new-Йорке not only buy the local billionaires, but also rich people from around the world. Spend there the most prestigious auction Sotheby's and Christie's. Russian billionaires are buying there. No doubt. But this is not the only explanation for the difference in market volume in 874 times. New-Йорк't come from nowhere. Hundreds of years before that the capitals of art was quite other cities. But gradually the centre has moved overseas. Perhaps rich people are attracted to security, respect for the right of ownership and a favorable investment climate. Ask tear if there is, for example, 5% of each resale of the painting (the right route) or whatever is the situation with import of-вывозом? Sustainable business comfort gradually tightens to itself all the rest: the most exclusive items, the best service, as a result the most expensive of the transaction.

In our case, the situationcompletely different, and the desire to improve her "top" is not felt. On the contrary. Skeptics like to blame on the heavy legacy of the Soviet power (well, not in dashing the nineties). They say that the main problem is that there is no material, little masterpieces: for 70 years, there are more-менее significant paintings from private owners was requisitioned and expropriated. It's true. The deficit is, and even large shipments of Russian art from-за abroad in the period 2003-2008 was not able to fully compensate. However, how can one blame? The deficit of Russian classics absolutely does not explain why in 10-15 years we have, for example, has not formed the market of the first names of world art. Why our auctions for-прежнему no Picasso or Warhol or Richter or Basquiat. Yes there Picasso — Shishkin and Aivazovsky, no! Any items more than $100 000 at public auction a rarity. Expensive transactions take place only in the quiet gallery rooms. And it is also a symptom. And another striking thing — lack of success in our market of the Western galleries. The last salons of-за the turn came a matter of units. And before that tried many. I remember back in the late salons MWFAF (after Bouvier) we asked foreign participants as they assess their chances of sale. All with one voice answered: "this oil-rich country must be a lot of rich people who need art." Mmmm...

thus, what happens. Billionaires are. Fashion on the culture there. Happen even some successes. But in General, national market art by-прежнему neither here nor there. And yet the only theory that explains most of the major symptoms of our art-рынка, — distrust of government. Distrust in the broad sense. The unpredictability and expense of all: from the introduction of new taxes (quasianalog 5 % of sales already entered, and there, perhaps, about the "luxury tax" do not lie), the actual ban on the export, to strengthen the confrontation with the West, the war of sanctions and the General political future. So the competition for billionaires — separately, and the sale of art — separately. With one another not very connected.

Sources: artprice.com, gazeta.ru, rbc.ru, wealthx.com, thetimes.co.uk




  • 13.05.2019 Moscow named the fourth city in the world in number of billionaires Many believe that such a high concentration of very rich people inevitably creates an adequate demand in the domestic art market. Alas, the scale of purchases of paintings in Russia is not directly proportional to the amount of personal wealth
  • 12.03.2019 Experts: the culture industry brings the US economy is 4 times more than agricultural production This conclusion is contained in a study published in March 2019, Bureau of economic analysis, U.S. (BEA) and National endowment for the arts (NEA)
  • 22.02.2019 How to buy a painting as a gift Have important person have a budget for a gift, dedicated and want to do-то decent. What to give Tom, who almost has everything? Buy picture — are advised by experienced people. I agree with them. But will have to try not to be trapped
  • 23.01.2019 How to sell a picture A family heirloom, inheritance, hung yourself on the wall, and hung. But decided to sell it, people first think. Where to sell? How not to sell too cheap? Not so simple questions as soon as it comes down to it
  • 21.01.2019 Than to confirm that the picture belongs to you Whether a collector of documents in the possession of the picture? Beginners want the final paper, actual armor. What if it gets stolen? What if you need to sell? Than I will prove that the painting is mine?
Auction
database sales

Login for subscribers

Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 32

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

БЕЛЮТИН Элий Михайлович (1925–2012) Портрет. 1977
Текущая ставка
120 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
24 Май. 2019 12:00:00
РОМАС Яков Дорофеевич (1902–1969) Лодки. Каспий. 1968
Текущая ставка
7 500 RUB
Окончание торгов
24 Май. 2019 12:00:00
ПЕТРОЧЕНКОВ Юрий Васильевич (1942) Тарелка «Игра в супрематизм». 1989
Текущая ставка
11 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
24 Май. 2019 12:00:00

Москва названа четвертым городом в мире по числу миллиардеров
ARTinvestment.RU   13 мая 2019

Многие считают, что столь высокая концентрация очень богатых людей неизбежно создает адекватный спрос на внутреннем рынке искусства. Увы, масштаб покупок картин в России отнюдь не прямо пропорционален сумме личных состояний

Москва в топ-5 по числу проживающих (зарегистрированных или как-то еще связанных) владельцев миллиардных долларовых состояний — это оценка Wealth-Х, приведенная в очередном отчете The Billionaire Census 2019. Согласно их переписи, Россия заняла 4-е место (после Штатов, Китая и Германии) по числу миллиардеров. При этом в группу стран, где ситуация с миллиардерами улучшилась, из всей Европы вошли только Россия, Британия и Франция. В Wealth-X насчитали у нас 102 богатых человека с суммарным состоянием около $355 млрд. Из них 70 миллиардеров живут, по их данным, в Москве. И по этому показателю наша столица тоже заняла 4-е место в мире, уступив лишь Нью-Йорку (105 миллиардеров), Гонконгу и, неожиданно, Сан-Франциско, где живет 75 миллиардеров. Неожиданность номер два: Москва, по этой статистике, опередила Лондон, где живет «всего лишь» 65 миллиардеров. Доподлинно неизвестно, кого куда относит X-Wealth, но сдается, что некоторые лондонские миллиардеры — это бывшие московские.

Почему? Несколько дней назад РБК рассказал о рейтинге британских миллиардеров по версии The Sunday Times. По их подсчетам, в десятку богатейших людей Британии вошли трое россиян: Роман Абрамович (почти $15 млрд), Алишер Усманов (тоже почти $15 млрд) и Михаил Фридман ($14,2 млрд). Причем все трое за год увеличили свое состояние и улучшили позиции в рейтинге.

Публикация обоих рейтингов в очередной раз подтверждает, что между количеством богатых людей в стране и развитием местного рынка искусства связь если и есть, то совсем не прямая.

Количество денег у людей совершенно не обязательно приводит к покупкам искусства вообще, а уж в своей стране и подавно. Более того, диспропорции между концентрированным капиталом и рынком искусства могут быть совершенно колоссальными.

Например, возьмем только аукционный рынок, без галерейного, чтобы можно было посчитать. В Нью-Йорке, где живет 10 миллиардеров, в 2018 году, по данным Artprice.com, на аукционах было продано искусства примерно на $5,77 млрд. А в Москве, где живет 70 миллиардеров, в прошлом году, по данным ARtinvestment.RU, на аукционах было продано искусства менее, чем на $6,6 млн. В 874 раза меньше Человек разбирающийся сразу скажет: какое передергивание! В Нью-Йорке покупают не только местные миллиардеры, но и богатые люди со всего мира. Там проводят самые престижные торги Sotheby’s и Christie’s. И русские миллиардеры покупают там же. Спору нет. Но это не единственное объяснение разницы в объеме рынка в 874 раза. Нью-Йорк же не взялся ниоткуда. Сотни лет до этого столицами искусства были совсем другие города. Но постепенно центр переместился за океан. Возможно, богатых людей привлекает безопасность, уважение к праву собственности и благоприятный инвестиционный климат. Спросите, дерут ли там, к примеру, 5 % с каждой перепродажи картины (по праву следования) или как там обстоят дела с ввозом-вывозом? Устойчивый деловой комфорт постепенно подтягивает к себе все остальное: самые эксклюзивные предметы, самый лучший сервис, как результат самые дорогие сделки.

В нашем случае ситуация совершенно иная, и стремления улучшить ее «сверху» не ощущается. Даже наоборот. Скептики любят кивать на тяжелое наследие советской власти (хорошо, что не на лихие девяностые). Дескать, основная проблема в том, что нет материала, мало шедевров: за 70 лет все более-менее значимые картины у частных владельцев были реквизированы и экспроприированы. Это правда. Дефицит есть, и даже крупные поставки русского искусства из-за рубежа в период 2003–2008 годов не могли его полностью компенсировать. Впрочем, сколько можно на это пенять? Дефицит русской классики совершенно не объясняет, почему за 10–15 лет у нас, например, не сформировался рынок первых имен мирового искусства. Почему на наших аукционах по-прежнему нет ни Пикассо, ни Уорхола, ни Рихтера, ни Баскии. Да что там Пикассо — Шишкина с Айвазовским нет! Любые вещи дороже $100 000 на публичных торгах большая редкость. Дорогие сделки проходят только в тиши галерейных залов. И это тоже симптом. А еще одна бросающаяся в глаза вещь — отсутствие успеха на нашем рынке у западных галерей. На последние салоны из-за рубежа приезжали считаные единицы. А раньше пытались многие. Помню, еще во времена поздних салонов MWFAF (уже после Бувье) мы спрашивали зарубежных участников, как они оценивают свои шансы на продажи. Все в один голос отвечали: «В такой богатой нефтью стране должно быть много богатых людей, которым нужно искусство». Мммм…

Итак, что получается. Миллиардеры есть. Мода на культуру есть. Случаются даже отдельные успехи. Но в целом национальный рынок искусства по-прежнему ни то, ни се. И пока единственная теория, которая объясняет большинство основных симптомов болезни нашего арт-рынка, — недоверие к государству. Недоверие в широком смысле. За непредсказуемость и ущерб всем: от введения новых налогов (квазиналог 5 % с продаж уже ввели, а там, может, и про «налог на роскошь» не врут), фактического запрета на вывоз, до усиления конфронтации с Западом, войны санкций и в целом политического будущего. Так что соревнование по миллиардерам — отдельно, а продажи искусства — отдельно. Одно с другим не шибко связано.

Источники: artprice.com, gazeta.ru, rbc.ru, wealthx.com, thetimes.co.uk




  • 13.05.2019 Москва названа четвертым городом в мире по числу миллиардеров Многие считают, что столь высокая концентрация очень богатых людей неизбежно создает адекватный спрос на внутреннем рынке искусства. Увы, масштаб покупок картин в России отнюдь не прямо пропорционален сумме личных состояний
  • 12.03.2019 Эксперты: индустрия культуры приносит экономике США в 4 раза больше, чем сельхозпроизводство Такой вывод содержится в исследовании, опубликованном в марте 2019 года Бюро экономического анализа США (BEA) и Национальным эндаументом искусств (NEA)
  • 22.02.2019 Как купить картину в подарок У важного человека скоро праздник, бюджет на подарок выделен и хочется чего-то приличного. А что дарить тому, у которого почти все есть? Купите картину — советуют опытные люди. Я с ними согласен. Но с выбором придется постараться, чтобы не попасть впросак
  • 23.01.2019 Как продать картину Семейная реликвия, наследство, висела себе на стене, да и висела. Но, решив ее продать, люди впервые задумываются. Где лучше продавать? Как не продешевить? Не такие уж и простые вопросы, как только доходит до дела
  • 21.01.2019 Чем подтвердить, что картина принадлежит вам Нужны ли коллекционеру документы на владение картиной? Новичкам хочется окончательной бумаги, фактической, брони. А что если украдут? А что если нужно будет продавать? Чем потом я докажу, что картина моя?
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 29

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх