Artist of the week. Konstantin Khudyakov
ARTinvestment.RU   05 декабря 2017

Twenty years ago, former chief designer of the Museum of Lenin, and later the party gorkomovskoy "twenty" Konstantin Khudyakov changed the brush and the aerator on the computer and optics. Today, his digital painting is among the hits of the Auction

Make works by Konstantin Khudyakov for a man raised on traditional techniques of painting and graphics, not just. Digital painting we survives with difficulty. Remember, just a year or two ago we, for the Auction AI, the whole team stood in a stupor, releasing the line the five-foot canvas Khudyakov, printed on a plotter. Well the name is symbolic: "the unexpected". On the one hand, the impressive thing — in doubt. And the people we accustomed to everything. On the other — how do you want to sell? We very often prefer canvas, oil, paper, and suddenly digital print — subscription printing on a professional printer. What will the bidders? Crazy, eh, the organizers gone? Well, after everything went almost classic phases of a collision with the inevitable: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance. Finally, I decided: let the customers judge. And not lost. Since we have already sold strange paintings on metal and expensive technological stereophile (3D-картины in light boxes, activated by a motion sensor). In optics it was quite unusual, but it's just like serious collectors. So in advance you never know how it will come out.

In the biography of the artist there was a lot that was not smooth. In the mid 1960-х a student at the Moscow architectural Institute Konstantin Khudyakov was fascinated by the ideas of the constructivists of the 1920s-х years: cities of tomorrow at home-коммуны, Yakov Chernikhov, Ivan Nikolaev.

His thesis project "city of the future in Siberia" instead of tablets and drawings, Khudyakov has submitted to the Commission in the form of a movie (say, for almost the first time). Made a paper layout of the city and took it from inside a camera of his own design — get the illusion of tenexcourier. The protection was brilliant. For his trouble, for a couple of years before Khudyakov also won a student competition for a new project of the Museum of V. I. Lenin proposing the idea of a gigantic Titan of Cuba, Packed with electronics, the most advanced for that time. Why trouble? Just so smart and progressive, then go-ка on the distribution of the main artist of the Central Lenin Museum on red square. By the standards of Soviet art career such distribution is the essence of a winning lottery ticket, a place of meat. But it's a question of ambition. Who-то say "put in" and who is-то — "put". He Khudyakov in an interview recalled: "After graduation me without my consent "sold" distribution in the Central Lenin Museum, where I never was, eluded him. It was a real catastrophe, comparable only to that two failed attempts to enter the Architectural Institute. Ten years I have worked in the Museum's main artist, the first time almost every day, left work, sat on the fountain near the Moscow architectural Institute, breathed the air of freedom".

the Museum had a lot of projects, routine and their own creative plans had to be postponed indefinitely. "And when recovered, it was too late. A huge amount of time lost, and most precious. In 1977-м I came to the basement of the city Committee of graphic artists on Malaya Gruzinskaya street. After "Voice of America" reported that in exhibitions of nonconformist artists involved the main museums of Lenin and Marx and Engels Khudyakov and Balls, I began to call on party committees, rolled a reprimand to be entered in a personal matter... In the end I left the Museum..."

At the dawn of the "Committee" (sanctioned by the authorities after the scandal with the "Bulldozer exhibition" structures for representatives of unofficial art) Khudyakov was part of the "twenty" — group "Twenty Moscow artists". Recently was thinking about her in the article about Igor Snegur.

After "perestroika" Khudyakov took the commercial gallery M'ars, then took on the duties of a functionary. This is a complex position that implies the status of "home among strangers, stranger among friends" with a lot of open accusations, and talking behind my back. Especially considering that now the honored artist of Russia Konstantin Khudyakov combines a lot of posts — member of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of arts, President of the public organization "Creative Union of artists of Russia" and Chairman of the Board Center for contemporary art "M'ars". "My life evolved so that I than-то not so engaged. The Museum, the artists Union. Then the gallery thing got carried away, and it seemed to me that it does not interfere with painting. A tremendous amount of time spent on this community work. Only in the late 1990-х engaged in his own work. But I realized that in many ways already too late: the brain hardened around all ustakanilos, positions and niches were occupied".

Late or not late, but quickly caught up. In 1997, the main instrument of Konstantin Khudyakov was a computer program for three-dimensional modeling, camera and optical equipment. Over time, his signature technique is the use of images and objects of the real world to create 3D-моделей, which are collected in the composition and transferred to the flat carrier. The output is canvas with digital printing, sheet metal, 3D-проекцией or what I think is the pinnacle of credibility, — stereopair with smart backlight. The use of high-tech, team. The artist responsible for the concept, the images, development of 3D-моделей. Who@helps ndashто to find the angle. Who-то responsible for the modern print. Who-то funding and implementing the technology to create recognizable stereophile. The method of production can be criticized as anyone, but it's hard to deny the fact that we have more nobody does.

Technology is constantly improving, but yet, perhaps, the apex of the "digital painting" Khudyakov is the projectAnticipation/ 'Deisis' (2002—2004) — is modeled artistic images of Christ, the virgin, the Baptist, the apostles, apostles and miracle workers. In 2004, the project was shown at the New Tretyakov gallery on Krymsky Val, and later in many important Museum and exhibition venues.

the Market works Khudyakov — that the sector mainly to private, unauctioned transactions. With regard to public sales, the first period of their activation occurred in 2011, when it was unbroken and still records on Phillips. Then six-foot "last supper" was sold for a fantastic $76 000 (with this result Khudyakov included in top-100 living Russian artists). In the same year, brand stereophile Khudyakov was sold in London for more than $40 000. But it is rather exceptional cases, on the background of very favorable market conditions and not from us. After the crisis the working range of the auction treatments canvases and metal sheets Khudyakov in our domestic market is 160 000-200 000. Know whereof we speak: from the top-10 auction results Khudyakov seven — is treatments for the Auction AI (the rest — Phillips). And while the record of the domestic market —, 400, 000 — is the price for half meter prints on canvas of "unexpected". That is exactly the job that all of us at one time stumped.

Sources: khudyakovarch.ru, artinvestment.ru



  • 14.12.2017 The Hessian Princess in Russia's history 19 December 2017 in Frankfurt-на-Майне, the Museum of the Icon, will open the exhibition "the Hessian Princess in Russian history" — joint large-scale Russian-германский exhibition project.
  • 14.12.2017 Nonconformists in Lipetsk In Lipetsk the gallery of modern art "Tug", an exhibition of paintings and graphics by artists-шестидесятников — Rabin, Yakovlev, Masterkova, Voroshilov and others
  • 14.12.2017 "Compositions and still lifes" Boris Messerer in the Academy of arts From 19 December to 8 January in the exhibition halls of the Russian Academy of ARTS on Prechistenka the exhibition will be paintings and graphic works of Boris Messerer Asafovich — portraits, landscapes, still lifes, abstract compositions etc. — a total of about 100 works
  • 13.12.2017 "And the light on the scene." Peter Williams and Alexander Konovalov Tonight at the Museum АРТ4 opens exhibition from the collection of art critic and researcher Lubov Agafonova and gallery "vellum"
  • 08.12.2017 Sixties Igor Shelkovsky in the New Tretyakov gallery Exhibition — anniversary. Shelkovskoy this year — 80. And celebrates it in a big way. A Central element of the exhibition in the Tretyakov gallery will become a giant sculpture, in which may be to move the audience
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 34

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of CJSC «Safe» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Художник недели. Константин Худяков
ARTinvestment.RU   05 декабря 2017

Двадцать лет назад бывший главный художник Музея Ленина, а позже участник горкомовской «двадцатки» Константин Худяков сменил кисть и аэратор на компьютер и оптику. Сегодня его цифровая живопись входит в число хитов AI Аукциона

Принять произведения Константина Худякова человеку, воспитанному на традиционных техниках живописи и графики, не просто. Цифровая живопись у нас приживается с трудом. Помню, всего год или два назад мы сами, на AI Аукционе, всем коллективом стояли в ступоре, размотав полутораметровый холст Худякова, напечатанный на плоттере. И название ж символичное: «Не ждали». С одной стороны, вещь впечатляющая — понятно сразу. Да и люди мы ко всему привыкшие. С другой — как прикажете ее продавать? У нас же сплошь предпочитают холсты, масло, бумагу, а тут вдруг диджитал принт — подписная распечатка на большом профессиональном принтере. Что скажут участники торгов? С ума, что ль, устроители посходили? Ну а дальше все шло практически по классическим фазам столкновения с неизбежным: отрицание, гнев, торг, депрессия, принятие. В итоге решились: пусть покупатели рассудят. И не прогадали. С тех пор мы не раз уже продавали диковинные картины на металле и дорогие технологичные стереопанели (3D-картины в световых коробах, включающиеся по датчику движения). По оптике все было совершенно непривычно, но это как раз и понравилось серьезным коллекционерам. Так что наперед никогда не знаешь, как оно выйдет.

В творческой биографии художника вообще многое шло не гладко. В середине 1960-х студентом Московского архитектурного института Константин Худяков был увлечен идеями конструктивистов 1920-х годов: города будущего, дома-коммуны, Яков Чернихов, Иван Николаев.

Свой дипломный проект «Город будущего в Сибири», вместо планшетов и чертежей, Худяков представил комиссии в виде кинофильма (говорят, едва ли не впервые). Сделал бумажный макет города и снял его изнутри кинокамерой собственной конструкции — получилась иллюзия киноэкскурсии. Защита прошла блестяще. На свою беду, за пару лет до этого Худяков еще и выиграл студенческий конкурс на новый проект Музея В. И. Ленина, предложив идею исполинского титанового куба, напичканного электроникой, самой передовой для того времени. Почему на беду? Раз такой умный и прогрессивный, то ступай-ка по распределению главным художником в Центральный музей В. И. Ленина на Красной площади. По меркам советской художественной карьеры такое распределение суть выигрышный лотерейный билет, место хлебное. Но это вопрос амбиций. Кто-то скажет «пристроили», а кто-то — «упекли». Сам Худяков в одном из интервью вспоминал: «После защиты диплома меня без моего согласия “продали” по распределению в Центральный музей В. И. Ленина, где я до этого ни разу не был, обходил его стороной. Это была настоящая катастрофа, сравнимая разве что с двумя неудачными попытками поступить в Архитектурный институт. Десять лет я отработал в музее главным художником, первое время почти каждый день уходил с работы, сидел на фонтане у МАРХИ, дышал воздухом свободы».

В музее было много проектов, рутины, а собственные творческие планы пришлось отложить в долгий ящик. «А когда опомнился, было уже поздно. Огромное количество времени потеряно, самого драгоценного. В 1977-м я пришел в подвалы горкома графиков на Малой Грузинской улице. После того, как по “Голосу Америки” сообщили, что в выставках нонконформистов участвуют главные художники музеев Ленина и Маркса с Энгельсом Худяков и Шаров, меня начали вызывать на парткомы, вкатили выговор с занесением в личное дело... В конце концов я из музея ушел…»

Во времена рассвета «горкома» (санкционированной властями после скандала с «Бульдозерной выставкой» структуры для представителей неофициального искусства) Худяков входил в «двадцатку» — группу «Двадцать московских художников». Недавно о ней вспоминали в статье об Игоре Снегуре.

После «перестройки» Худяков занялся коммерческой галереей М’АРС, потом принял на себя обязанности функционера. Это сложная позиция, подразумевающая статус «свой среди чужих, чужой среди своих» с массой открытых упреков, да и разговоров за спиной. Особенно учитывая, что сейчас заслуженный художник РФ Константин Васильевич Худяков совмещает множество постов — члена Президиума Российской Академии художеств, президента общественной организации «Творческий Союз художников России» и председателя правления Центра современного искусства «М’арс». «Моя жизнь так складывалась, что я все время чем-то не тем занимался. То музей, то Союз художников. Потом галерейным делом увлекся, и мне казалось, что это не мешает писать картинки. Жуткое количество времени потрачено на эту общественную работу. Только в конце 1990-х занялся собственно творчеством. Но понял, что во многом уже опоздал: мозги зачерствели, вокруг все устаканилось, позиции и ниши были заняты».

Опоздал или не опоздал, но быстро наверстал. В 1997 году основным инструментом Константина Худякова стал компьютер, программы трехмерного моделирования, фотоаппарат и оптические приборы. Со временем его фирменным приемом стало использование образов и предметов реального мира для создания 3D-моделей, которые собираются в композицию и переносятся на плоский носитель. На выходе получается холст с цифровой печатью, металлический лист с 3D-проекцией или, что я считаю вершиной по убедительности, — стереопанель с умной подсветкой. Работа высокотехнологичная, командная. Художник отвечает за концепцию, образы, разработку 3D-моделей. Кто-то помогает подбирать ракурс. Кто-то отвечает за самую современную печать. Кто-то финансирует и реализует технологию создания узнаваемых стереопанелей. Способ производства можно критиковать как угодно, но сложно отрицать тот факт, что подобного у нас больше не делает никто.

Технология постоянно совершенствуется, но пока, пожалуй, вершиной «цифровой живописи» Худякова остается проект Предстояние/Deisis (2002—2004) — смоделированные художественные образы Христа, Богоматери, Предтечи, апостолов, равноапостольных и чудотворцев. В 2004 году проект показали в Новой Третьяковке на Крымском Валу, а позже на многих важных музейных и выставочных площадках.

Рынок произведений Худякова — это сфера преимущественно частных, внеаукционных сделок. Что касается публичных продаж, то первый период их активизации пришелся на 2011 год, когда были зарегистрированы непобитые и поныне рекорды на Phillips. Тогда двухметровая «Тайная вечеря» была продана за фантастические $76 000 (с этим результатом Худяков входит в рейтинг топ-100 ныне живущих русских художников). В тот же год фирменная стереопанель Худякова была продана в Лондоне дороже $40 000. Но это скорее исключительные случаи, на фоне очень благоприятной конъюнктуры и не у нас. После кризиса рабочий диапазон аукционных уходов холстов и металлических листов Худякова на нашем внутреннем рынке составляет 160 000–200 000 рублей. Знаем, о чем говорим: из топ-10 аукционных результатов Худякова семь — это уходы на AI Аукционе (остальные — Phillips). И пока рекорд внутреннего рынка — 400 000 рублей — это как раз цена за полутораметровую печать на холсте «Не ждали». То есть за ту самую работу, которая всех нас в свое время поставила в тупик.

Источники: khudyakovarch.ru, artinvestment.ru



  • 14.12.2017 Гессенские принцессы в Российской истории 19 декабря 2017 года во Франкфурте-на-Майне, в Музее Иконы, откроется выставка «Гессенские принцессы в Российской истории» — совместный масштабный российско-германский выставочный проект.
  • 14.12.2017 Нонконформисты в Липецке В липецкой галерее современного искусства «Буксир» открылась выставка живописи и графики художников-шестидесятников — Рабина, Яковлева, Мастерковой, Ворошилова и других
  • 14.12.2017 «Композиции и натюрморты» Бориса Мессерера в Академии художеств С 19 декабря по 8 января в выставочных залах РАХ на Пречистенке пройдет выставка живописных и графических произведений Бориса Асафовича Мессерера — портретов, пейзажей, натюрмортов, абстрактных композиций и др. — всего около 100 работ
  • 13.12.2017 «И свет на сцену». Петр Вильямс и Александра Коновалова Сегодня вечером в Музее АРТ4 открывается выставка из коллекции искусствоведа и исследователя Любови Агафоновой и галереи «Веллум»
  • 08.12.2017 Шестидесятник Игорь Шелковский в Новой Третьяковке Выставка — юбилейная. Шелковскому в этом году — 80. И празднует он с размахом. Центральным элементом выставки в Третьяковке станет гигантская скульптура, внутри которой могут находиться и передвигаться зрители
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 32

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ЗАО «Сейф» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх