"Russian November — 2019" at the auctions in London: the results and records of Russian sales
ARTinvestment.RU   03 декабря 2019

The main figures of the three main auction "Russian week", and a bit about how true our predictions

Just for the "Russian week" from 25 to 27 November 2019 leading London auction house has sold fine art, i.e. painting, graphics and sculpture a little more than $28 2 million Annual turnover for the year 2019 (including the sale of icons and decorative-прикладного art at the same auction) are very close to $75 million Bonhams in November 2019-го was able to sell more than 50% of the "scenic" part of their catalog (the rest of the results above), Christie's almost doubled the figures compared to the previous November and Sotheby's and is reported on the best in the last five years, the result of sales of Russian painting: from the $23.3 million received Sotheby's during the auction "Russian week", the share of fine art had $18.7 million

Is selected for forecast two dozen lots we overestimated "Solar Eclipse..." Aivazovsky landscape Fechin. The rest of our evaluation were either low or 10-15% different from auction prices.

I am Glad that justified our expectations: "Spherical Suprematism" kluna, pushed under the hammer for a record for works by the artist $6.3 million, was one of 20 the most expensive works of Russian artists, when sold-либо on open auctions.

read More about how our forecasts are embodied in the auction results, see below.

Estimate, for convenience, are translated from pounds to dollars at the current exchange rate: 1.29 us dollar for 1 pound.

25 Nov 2019. Christies. Important Russian Art

26 Nov 2019. Sotheby's. Russian Pictures

27 Nov 2019. Bonhams. The Russian Sale

Well, I must admit that the last Russian week has become one of the most successful in recent times. Into the hands of the buyers and sellers played a kind of stabilization in the market, after a period of correction, as well as improving the quality of offered for auction with a proven history and clear provenance. Which once again shows that money in the market (overseas, at least) is how and willingness to buy. The main task of the auction houses this fall was to organize a comfortable enough environment for these purchases. They, by and large, coped brilliantly.

And at the end of the — min of self-promotion. For all lots you can estimate the price yourself. Benchmarks will be the results of previous sales from our database of auction results. Pictures can be downloaded for free. It is useful to see if there are suitable examples. But the prices and the list of re-sales can be viewed only by paid subscription. The most affordable option, unlimited access for one day will cost 950 rubles. You can pay by card.



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


  • 20.02.2020 Artist of the week: Vyacheslav Pakulin Pakulin — talented Russian artist, one of the founders of the Association "Circle of artists" who wanted to create "epoch style", a brilliant representative of the Leningrad school of painting
  • 14.02.2020 Literature: Georgina Adam. Dark Side of the Boom Writer Georgina Adams does not seek to bring to light the "dark side" of the art market. According to the author, the only way to understand — it yourself to experience it
  • 12.02.2020 A brief history of collecting. From Venetian Republic to the XX century The second part of our material under heading "Tips for beginning collectors." Today we will talk about how to create the culture of collecting in Europe for centuries — and in what form approached the beginning of the XX century
  • 11.02.2020 The person of the week: Alexander Savko Post-ирония in art Forbidden fruit is sweet and always attracts attention as the picture of Alexander Savko, the permanent participant of contemporary art-сцены, yielding the canvas is presented on the curatorial auction "XXI century"
  • 11.02.2020 The management of the collection. Modern requirements Under the heading "Management of the collection" we will analyze the main objectives of the management of the collection of objects of art. For what it is, what are the modern requirements to the Manager as to avoid unnecessary costs and mistakes associated with the management?
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 24

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

«Русский ноябрь — 2019» на аукционах в Лондоне: результаты и рекорды русских торгов
ARTinvestment.RU   03 декабря 2019

Основные цифры трех главных торгов «русской недели», и немного о том, как сбылись наши прогнозы

Всего за «русскую неделю» 25–27 ноября 2019 года ведущие лондонские аукционные дома продали изобразительного искусства, то есть живописи, графики и скульптуры чуть более, чем на $28, 2 млн. Годовой оборот за 2019 год (включая продажи икон и декоративно-прикладного искусства на тех же торгах) вплотную приблизился к $75 млн. Bonhams в ноябре 2019-го смог продать более 50 % «живописной» части своего каталога (у остальных результаты еще выше), Christie's практически удвоил цифры относительно прошлого ноября, а Sotheby's и вовсе отчитался о лучшем за последние пять лет результате продаж русской живописи: из $23,3 млн, полученных Sotheby's в ходе торгов «русской недели», на долю изобразительного искусства пришлось $18,7 млн.

Из отобранных для прогноза двух десятков лотов мы переоценили «Солнечное затмение…» Айвазовского и пейзаж Фешина. В остальном наши оценки оказались либо заниженными, либо на 10–15 % отличались от аукционной цены.

Радует, что оправдались наши самые смелые ожидания: «Сферический супрематизм» Клюна, ушедший с молотка за рекордные для работ художника $6,3 млн, стал одной из 20 самых дорогих работ русских художников, продававшихся когда-либо на открытых аукционных торгах.

Подробнее о том, как наши прогнозы воплотились в аукционные результаты, смотрите ниже.

Эстимейты для удобства пересчитаны из фунтов в доллары по текущему курсу: 1,29 доллара за 1 фунт.

25 ноября 2019. Christies. Important Russian Art

26 ноября 2019. Sotheby’s. Russian Pictures

27 ноября 2019. Bonhams. The Russian Sale

Ну что же, должны признать, что прошедшая русская неделя стала одной из самых успешных за последнее время. На руку и покупателям и продавцам сыграла своеобразная стабилизация на рынке, после периода его коррекции, а также повышение качества предлагаемых на торги лотов с проверенной историей и ясным провенансом. Что еще раз показывает, что деньги на рынке (на зарубежном, по крайней мере) есть, как и готовность покупать. Главной задачей аукционных домов этой осенью стало организовать достаточно комфортные условия для этих покупок. С чем они, по большому счету, справились блестяще.

И в конце — минута саморекламы. По всем лотам вы можете прикинуть цены самостоятельно. Ориентирами станут результаты предыдущих продаж из нашей базы данных аукционных результатов. Картинки в ней можно посмотреть свободно. Это полезно, чтобы узнать, есть ли там подходящие примеры. А вот цены и перечень повторных продаж можно посмотреть только по платной подписке. Самый доступный вариант, безлимитный доступ на один день, обойдется в 950 рублей. Оплатить можно картой.


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/analytics/20191203_russian_week.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/analytics/20191203_russian_week.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна

Внимание! Все материалы сайта и базы данных аукционных результатов ARTinvestment.RU, включая иллюстрированные справочные сведение о проданных на аукционах произведениях, предназначены для использования исключительно в информационных, научных, учебных и культурных целях в соответствии со ст. 1274 ГК РФ. Использование в коммерческих целях или с нарушением правил, установленных ГК РФ, не допускается. ARTinvestment.RU не отвечает за содержание материалов, представленных третьими лицами. В случае нарушения прав третьих лиц, администрация сайта оставляет за собой право удалить их с сайта и из базы данных на основании обращения уполномоченного органа.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 37

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх