Picture of David Shterenberg in 12 times exceeded the estimate at the auction "Russian enamel"
ARTinvestment.RU   21 ноября 2017

3.2 million rubles were paid for the "portrait" painted by David Shterenberg (1881-1948) at the start from 250 thousand. A total auction of paintings, graphics and decorative-прикладного art in "Russian enamel" November 16, brought more than 8 million rubles

the beginning of trading at the auction "Russian enamel" in Nizhny Kislovskiy pereulok gathered no less than a dozen collectors, dealers and lovers of art. Online sale catalogue observed about three dozen people. However, most of the trades tonight were committed by absentee rates. The proportion of sales made up about half of the total number of lots sold. All in all, for a couple of hours of the auction sold 91-lot of 320 (28 %) for a total amount of 8.1 million rubles (27.5% of average total estimate).

Top-лотом auction was the aforementioned "Female portrait" painted by David Shterenberg (1881-1948) — artist who lived in the famous Parisian "Hive", to direct together with Nathan Altman, in the Department of fine arts of Narkompros, to establish the "Society of easel painters" and develop a style that made its author one of the key Russian artists of the first half of the twentieth century. At the auction "KABINET" exhibited "portrait", dated 1930-40-ми — period, when Shterenberg was criticized for formalism, and its past achievements in a picturesque part forgotten, which inevitably affected the state of mind of the artist and his work. However, this "portrait" is written in a very distinctive, recognizable manner. Background contrast, image flatness, the austerity and restraint of the image of women, coupled with the impressive, but at the same time a comfortable size canvases (108 × 69,5) made this item is desirable for at least two fans of Shterenberg. And fans with money. The fight became an employee of the auction house taking bids from a client on the phone, and the girl in the room, also receiving instructions from an unidentified telephone buyer. Appreciated the portrait was modestly — to 250-270 thousand RUB for example, the Russian auction Sotheby's in a week exhibited portrait Shterenberg (though early — 1914) with an estimate of £250-350. And in 2013-м in Stockholm "portrait of a woman with a book" in 1910 went for $223 thousand. In General portraits Shterenberg at public auction can be counted on the fingers. But back to our profile on the "literary Fund". The participants were steady, without a pause for reflection and requests for "half-step", apparently well aware of the real price of work. Stopped only at the level of 3.2 million rubles, which is more than $53 thousand and 12.3% above the initial estimate of the lot. Win a phone a customer whose rates were announced by the employee of the "literary Fund". This work Shterenberg was the top-лотом of the auction on 16 November and the sixth in the list of the most expensive works of the artist, when-либо sold at public auction.

the Sale of "Female portrait" Shterenberg, became the brightest event of the last auction. But not the only one. Above estimete gone also "portrait" Basil Shuhaeva, dated 1956. For work in close Shuhaeva the aesthetics of old master paintings was traded from 350 to 575 thousand.

"a Portrait of a society lady" student Shuhaeva and the eldest son of Fyodor Chaliapin — Boris Fedorovich Chaliapin (1904-1979) — were purchased online-участником at a start of 120 thousand rubles.

Several important workssold without bargaining on absentee rates. For 650 thousand rubles were bought watercolors of Charles Bryullov "Portrait of Elizabeth Sergeevny Casinoi," having been in the collections of the family Salinah and Soviet painter B. V. Ioganson (lot estimate 650-700 thousand rubles); for 400 thousand rubles. went pencil drawing "Nude" by Valentin Serov (estimated 400-420 thousand RUB) from the collection translator and literary critic E. A. Gunsta (1865-1911).

But for graphic work Natalia Goncharova "Ladies of the portrait," 1890-х years, bidding for which began with 85 thousand RUB, the telephone party has decided to compete with the part-time rate and in the end killed her at around 180 thousand.

the selection of decorative-прикладного art top-лотом became tea porcelain couple with cubist painting by Pavel Varfolomeevich Kuznetsov. The lot was bought by absentee rate for half a million rubles (estimated 500-550 thousand rubles).

For the icon "appearance of the virgin to St. Sergius of Radonezh" Moscow factory of Ivan Saltykov (1899-1908) was trading telephone buyer, a collector in the room rate and distance. In the end, with the launch of 35 thousand rubles reached a hammer price of 160 thousand RUB Won a lot phone buyer.

Auction of fine art will continue in the "Cabinet" next week, only this time the auction will be dedicated to contemporary art. Beginning at 19:00 Wednesday, 29 Nov. Don't miss.



  • 14.12.2017 The Hessian Princess in Russia's history 19 December 2017 in Frankfurt-на-Майне, the Museum of the Icon, will open the exhibition "the Hessian Princess in Russian history" — joint large-scale Russian-германский exhibition project.
  • 14.12.2017 Nonconformists in Lipetsk In Lipetsk the gallery of modern art "Tug", an exhibition of paintings and graphics by artists-шестидесятников — Rabin, Yakovlev, Masterkova, Voroshilov and others
  • 14.12.2017 "Compositions and still lifes" Boris Messerer in the Academy of arts From 19 December to 8 January in the exhibition halls of the Russian Academy of ARTS on Prechistenka the exhibition will be paintings and graphic works of Boris Messerer Asafovich — portraits, landscapes, still lifes, abstract compositions etc. — a total of about 100 works
  • 13.12.2017 "And the light on the scene." Peter Williams and Alexander Konovalov Tonight at the Museum АРТ4 opens exhibition from the collection of art critic and researcher Lubov Agafonova and gallery "vellum"
  • 08.12.2017 Sixties Igor Shelkovsky in the New Tretyakov gallery Exhibition — anniversary. Shelkovskoy this year — 80. And celebrates it in a big way. A Central element of the exhibition in the Tretyakov gallery will become a giant sculpture, in which may be to move the audience
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 32

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of CJSC «Safe» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

ВЕЧТОМОВ Николай Евгеньевич (1923–2007) Древние стены. 1988
Текущая ставка
155 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
15 Дек. 2017 12:00:00
ЗВЕРЕВ Анатолий Тимофеевич (1931–1986) Три елочки. 1961
Текущая ставка
42 500 RUB
Окончание торгов
15 Дек. 2017 12:00:00
ГАВРИЛЬЧИК Владлен Васильевич (1929–2017) Без названия. 1972
Текущая ставка
21 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
15 Дек. 2017 12:00:00

Картина Давида Штеренберга в 12 раз превысила эстимейт на торгах «Литфонда»
ARTinvestment.RU   21 ноября 2017

3,2 миллиона рублей заплатили за «Женский портрет» кисти Давида Штеренберга (1881–1948) при старте с 250 тысяч. А всего торги живописи, графики и декоративно-прикладного искусства в «Литфонде» 16 ноября принесли более 8 миллионов рублей

К началу торгов в аукционном зале «Литфонда» в Нижнем Кисловском переулке собралось не менее дюжины коллекционеров, дилеров и просто любителей искусства. Онлайн за распродажей каталога наблюдало около трех десятков человек. Впрочем, чаще всего сделки в этот вечер совершались по заочным ставкам. Доля таких продаж составила примерно половину от общего количества проданных лотов. Всего же за пару часов аукциона продали 91 лот из 320 (28 %) на общую сумму 8,1 млн руб. (27,5 % от среднего суммарного эстимейта).

Топ-лотом торгов стал вышеупомянутый «Женский портрет» кисти Давида Штеренберга (1881–1948) — художника, успевшего пожить в знаменитом парижском «Улье», поруководить вместе с Натаном Альтманом Отделом ИЗО Наркомпроса, учредить «Общество станковистов» и выработать стиль, сделавший своего автора одним из ключевых русских художников первой половины ХХ века. На торги «Литфонда» выставлялся «Женский портрет», датированный 1930–40-ми — периодом, когда Штеренберга критиковали за формализм, а его былые заслуги по живописной части забывались, что неумолимо сказывалось на душевном состоянии художника и его творчестве. Тем не менее этот «Женский портрет» написан в очень характерной, узнаваемой манере. Контрастность фона, уплощенность изображения, строгость и сдержанность образа женщины вкупе с внушительным, но в то же время комфортным размером полотна (108 × 69,5) сделали эту вещь желанной как минимум для двух поклонников творчества Штеренберга. Причем поклонников с деньгами. В борьбу вступили сотрудница аукционного дома, принимавшая ставки от клиента по телефону, и девушка в зале, также получавшая указания от неизвестного телефонного покупателя. Оценен портрет был скромно — в 250–270 тыс. руб. К примеру, на русские торги Sotheby’s через неделю выставлен портрет кисти Штеренберга (правда, ранний — 1914 года) с эстимейтом £250–350 тысяч. А в 2013-м в Стокгольме «Портрет женщины с книгой» 1910 года ушел за $223 тысячи. В целом же живописные портреты Штеренберга на открытых торгах можно по пальцам пересчитать. Но вернемся к нашему портрету на «Литфонде». Участницы торговались уверенно, без пауз на размышления и просьб о «полшаге», видимо, хорошо понимая реальную цену работы. Остановились лишь на отметке в 3,2 млн руб., что составляет более $53 тысяч и в 12,3 раза выше первоначальной оценки лота. Победител телефонный клиент, чьи ставки озвучивала сотрудница «Литфонда». Эта работа Штеренберга стала топ-лотом всего аукциона 16 ноября и шестой в списке самых дорогих работ художника, когда-либо проданных на открытых торгах.

Продажа «Женского портрета» Штеренберга стала самым ярким событием минувшего аукциона. Но не единственным. Выше эстимефта ушел также «Мужской портрет» Василия Шухаева, датированный 1956 годом. За работу в близкой Шухаеву эстетике живописи старых мастеров торговались с 350 до 575 тыс. руб.

«Портрет светской дамы» ученика Шухаева и старшего сына Фёдора Шаляпина — Бориса Федоровича Шаляпина (1904–1979) — был куплен интернет-участником по старту за 120 тыс. руб.

Несколько значимых произведений разошлись без торга по заочным ставкам. За 650 тыс. руб. была куплена акварель Карла Брюллова «Портрет Елизаветы Сергеевны Шашиной», побывавшая в коллекциях семьи Шашиных и советского художника Б. В. Иогансона (оценка лота 650–700 тыс. руб.); за 400 тыс. руб. ушел карандашный рисунок «Обнаженная» Валентина Серова (оценка 400–420 тыс. руб.) из коллекции переводчика и литературоведа Е. А. Гунста (1865–1911).

А вот за графическую работу Наталии Гончаровой «Дамы у портрета» 1890-х годов, торги за которую начались с 85 тыс. руб., телефонный участник решил поспорить с заочной ставкой и в итоге перебил её на отметке в 180 тыс. руб.

В подборке декоративно-прикладного искусства топ-лотом стала чайная фарфоровая пара с кубистической росписью Павла Варфоломеевича Кузнецова. Лот был куплен по заочной ставке за полмиллиона рублей (оценка 500–550 тыс. руб.).

За икону «Явление Богородицы Преподобному Сергию Радонежскому» московской фабрики Ивана Салтыкова (1899–1908) торговались телефонный покупатель, коллекционер в зале и заочная ставка. В итоге со старта 35 тыс. руб. достигли цены молотка 160 тыс. руб. Выиграл лот телефонный покупатель.

Торги изобразительным искусством продолжатся в «Литфонде» уже на следующей неделе, только на этот раз аукцион будет посвящен современному искусству. Начало в 19:00 в среду, 29 ноября. Не пропустите.



Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:
На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ЗАО «Сейф» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх