Marat Gelman, the day of his resignation dug for gay people in the arts
ARTinvestment.RU   20 июня 2013

Joint creation of "Cultural Alliance" Marat Gelman and "Live Journal" is positioned as a brand new social network for the art community




Last night on "Winery" presented a new draft culture.livejournal.com . Joint creation of "Cultural Alliance" Marat Gelman and "Live Journal" is positioned as a brand new social network for the art community - artists, curators, critics, etc.

According to the founders of the new platform should combine the strengths of Facebook, Wikipedia and Afisha.ru. Presumptuous, but some logic in this. The fact that Facebook is already the de facto main social network artists and the art market - it is all there. Today it is the most effective tool for fast communication. But not for work with information. In the "Facebook" is not really search engine, so there is difficult and sometimes impossible to find a previous publication, correctly put on their references, you can not really edit. Afisha.ru also not standard: it selects events in its sole discretion, is strictly the fact that she was interested - and have every right to be. "Wikipedia", in turn, is not so simple and intuitive for content creators. Not every blogger will have enough patience to deal with it - what can we say about the artists. In a word, each resource model and its nuances.

With regard to the specific tasks of network culture.livejournal.com originally conceived not as an ordinary social network or directory of artists with a portfolio (although it is also available) as well as an aggregator of cultural events, running in the format of the designer. For example, if the bow festival, which is planned for 2000 activities and the need to put a poster in time, the new platform is expected to give its organizers a simple tool that they filled in the information about your event, and after that there is a special way to present this calendar on the website.

assumed that the unwound area will attract Learn to culture.livejournal.com initial traffic, which is very important in the first stage. I have no doubt that many artists sign up. Let not the 8,000 people are expected, but certain number of registers - is another option to be seen. By the way, 8000 artists seems enormous figure, given that our database of auction results recorded just over 9000 artists - all in history, who has ever appeared at auction. But mostly, the success of the site depends on its ability to lure back eminent art market and representatives of institutions. Will - then turn.

And, of course, the press (see the presentation of the correspondent "MK", ​​was a camera channel "Russia") interested in the details of yesterday's resignation of Marat Gelman as director of the Perm Museum of Contemporary Art PERMM. Did not hear anything sensational: the resignation learned on the plane, according to press reports almost. The basic version - received an order from Moscow. He said that he is even the authors of the initiative surnames, but did not call. Perhaps the last straw was the resonant exhibition Basil Slonova Welcome! Sochi 2014 - a sarcastic look at the phobia against the subtropical winter Olympics. Sam Gelman did not say that, but so is not difficult to guess that it was a sore point for the ideologists of major sports events. Regarding the future plans Gelman said, bringing the end of the Permian festival "White Nights" until June 24, and then goes on vacation. Will it take the same subject in a different city - hardly. Because the risk of another story end in the same way - a team from Moscow. Officials appointed - officials and well filmed. According to the former director, now its most worried about the fate of the museum, which he created and which transferred part of his collection. Who will be the new head of how to change the show policy ... After all, "from the point of view of the budget process a bad show is no different from the good».

to the views of individual projects and the former director can be viewed as anything, but one fact is difficult to argue. Five years ago, about the Perm was not heard nor hearing, nor spirit. Was not the deaf, but the province. Gelman recalled that, according to opinion polls, wants to go out 60 per cent of young people. But it was not so much time, and began to make an impression Perm regional locomotive in cultural innovation. On the city talking all. Actually, Perm in the minds of many it has become synonymous with contemporary art. And the polls are showing that the number of those wishing to leave was reduced by five times. Such a result, anyway, is expensive. Can someone work better - look, the wait is not long.

Vladimir Bogdanov, AI
Photos by



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 34

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Марат Гельман в день своей отставки отрыл соцсеть для людей искусства
ARTinvestment.RU   20 июня 2013

Совместное детище «Культурного Альянса» Марата Гельмана и «Живого журнала» позиционируется как принципиально новая социальная сеть для арт-сообщества
  • Марат Гельман в день своей отставки отрыл соцсеть для людей искусства
  • Марат Гельман в день своей отставки отрыл соцсеть для людей искусства
  • Марат Гельман в день своей отставки отрыл соцсеть для людей искусства

Вчера вечером на «Винзаводе» презентовали новый проект culture.livejournal.com. Совместное детище «Культурного Альянса» Марата Гельмана и «Живого журнала» позиционируется как принципиально новая социальная сеть для арт-сообщества — художников, кураторов, критиков и пр.

По замыслу основателей новая платформа должна сочетать сильные стороны Facebook, Wikipedia и Afisha.ru. Самонадеянно, но определенная логика в этом есть. Дело в том, что Facebook уже де факто является главной социальной сетью художников и деятелей арт-рынка — там уже все есть. Сегодня это самый эффективный инструмент для быстрого общения. Но не для работы с информацией. В «Фейсбуке» нет толком системы поиска, поэтому там сложно, а порой невозможно найти прежние публикации, корректно ставить на них ссылки, невозможно толком редактировать. Afisha.ru тоже не эталон: она отбирает события на свое усмотрение, строго то, что ей интересно, — и имеет на это полное право. «Википедия» в свою очередь вовсе не так уж проста и интуитивно понятна для создателей контента. Не всякому блогеру хватит терпения с ней справиться — чего уж говорить о художниках. Словом, у каждого ресурса свои модели и нюансы.

С учетом специфических задач сеть culture.livejournal.com изначально задумана не как обычная социальная сеть или каталог художников с портфолио (хотя это тоже есть), а как агрегатор культурных событий, работающий в формате конструктора. Например, если на носу фестиваль, в котором запланировано под 2000 мероприятий, и нужно поместить афишу в срок, новая площадка, как предполагается, даст его устроителям простой инструмент, чтобы они сами заносили информацию о своих событиях, а дальше уже предусмотрен специальный способ представления этого календаря на сайте.

Предполагается, что раскрученная площадка ЖЖ позволит привлечь на culture.livejournal.com первоначальный трафик, что очень важно на первом этапе. Не сомневаюсь, что зарегистрируются многие художники. Пусть не 8000 человек, как предполагается, но сколько-то зарегистрируется — это еще один вариант быть замеченными. К слову, 8000 художников кажется колоссальной цифрой, учитывая, что в нашей базе данных аукционных результатов зарегистрировано всего чуть более 9000 художников — всех, за всю историю, кто хотя бы раз появлялся на аукционных торгах. Впрочем, главным образом, успех площадки зависит от того, удастся ли завлечь туда видных деятелей арт-рынка и представителей институций. Получится — значит, получится.

Ну и, конечно, прессу (на презентации видел корреспондента «МК», была камера телеканала «Россия») интересовали подробности вчерашней отставки Марата Гельмана с поста директора Пермского музея современного искусства PERMM. Ничего сенсационного не прозвучало: об отставке узнал в самолете, практически по сообщениям прессы. Основная версия — поступила команда из Москвы. Сказал, что представляет даже авторов инициативы пофамильно, но называть не стал. Вероятно, последней каплей стала резонансная выставка Василия Слонова Welcome! Sochi 2014 — саркастический взгляд на фобии в отношении субтропической зимней олимпиады. Сам Марат Гельман этого не говорил, но и так не сложно догадаться, что это была болевая точка для идеологов главного спортивного мероприятия. По поводу дальнейших планов Гельман рассказал, что доведет до конца пермский фестиваль «Белые Ночи» до 24 июня, потом сходит в отпуск. Займется ли той же темой в другом городе — вряд ли. Потому что другая история рискует кончиться точно так же — командой из Москвы. Чиновники назначают — чиновники же и снимают. По словам бывшего директора, сейчас его больше всего беспокоит судьба музея, который он создал и куда передал часть своей коллекции. Кто станет новым главой, как изменится выставочная политика… Ведь «с точки зрения бюджетного процесса плохая выставка ничем не отличается от хорошей».

К взглядам и отдельным проектам бывшего директора можно относиться как угодно, но с одним фактом поспорить сложно. Еще лет пять назад про Пермь было не слышно ни слуху, ни духу. Была не самая глухая, но провинция. Гельман вспомнил, что, по опросам, оттуда мечтало уехать 60 процентов молодежи. Но прошло не так много времени, и Пермь стала производить впечатление регионального локомотива в сфере культурных инноваций. О городе заговорили все. Собственно, Пермь в сознании многих стала ассоциироваться именно с современным искусством. И опросы стали показывать, что число желающих уехать сократилось в пять раз. Такой результат, как ни крути, дорогого стоит. Сможет ли кто-то сработать эффективнее — посмотрим, ждать не долго.

Владимир Богданов, AI
Фото автора


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/events/20130620_guelman.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/events/20130620_guelman.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна


  • 13.05.2019 Москва названа четвертым городом в мире по числу миллиардеров Многие считают, что столь высокая концентрация очень богатых людей неизбежно создает адекватный спрос на внутреннем рынке искусства. Увы, масштаб покупок картин в России отнюдь не прямо пропорционален сумме личных состояний
  • 29.03.2019 Художники недели: «Персонаж Komar & Melamid». 1972–2003 Познакомившимся в морге студентам Строгановки было суждено стать изобретателями соц-арта, зачинщиками «бульдозерной выставки», торговцами американскими душами и самыми узнаваемыми представителями независимого советского искусства в мире
  • 12.03.2019 Эксперты: индустрия культуры приносит экономике США в 4 раза больше, чем сельхозпроизводство Такой вывод содержится в исследовании, опубликованном в марте 2019 года Бюро экономического анализа США (BEA) и Национальным эндаументом искусств (NEA)
  • 12.03.2019 Художник недели. Павел Пепперштейн В «Гараже» открылась безбашенная постмодернистская выставка, по отзывам смелая вплоть до риска очередного вмешательства «возмущенной общественности». Бывший инспектор «Медицинской герменевтики» и литературный отец парторга Дунаева опять задал жару
  • 07.03.2019 Страсти по праву следования Решив «защитить права» художников и их наследников, государство обложило арт-рынок очередным квазиналогом — 5 % по праву следования. И вместо полезной работы начались хождения…
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 21

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх