Artist of the week: Konstantin vyalov
ARTinvestment.RU   10 марта 2020

History, pricing and marketing metrics Konstantin Alexandrovich vyalov — Russian painter, graphic artist, Illustrator and stage designer, one of the founders of the "Society of easel"

Years of life: 1900-1976

Period: modernism

Fields: painting, sculpture, illustration, poster, sketch of a costume

Konstantin Alexandrovich vyalov — artist of astonishing destiny. Student best representatives of the Russian avant-garde, during his long creative life he managed to stand at the head of the Association of OST, to participate in the creation of the rosta Windows, issue the and lead of military-шефскую Commission, responsible for the cooperation of artists of the Moscow Union army and Navy.

Life and work

the same Age as the century, Konstantin vyalov was born in Moscow on 19 April 1900. Information about his family and childhood remained not very much, but we know that first painting lessons he received in Sunday school drawing on Micah. Played for the football club "Butyrskiy", wrote the scenery for the school productions. And in 14 years of the future artist entered the weaving Department of the Stroganov-промышленное school, choosing their specialization-painted fabrics. In 1917, he continued his education as a painter, in Free art workshops, where his teachers were Vasily Kandinsky, Vladimir Tatlin and Alexei Morgunov. 1920-го to 1924-й was a student in the painting Department of VKhUTEMAS, where he studied under Aristarchus Lentulov, and David Shterenberg.

By the early 1920-х include his first experiences of avant-garde art. Under the influence of his first teachers, and the ideas of Suprematism and Kazimir Malevich, whom he met while studying in the workshops, vyalov was fond of creating abstract geometric easel compositions, constructivist counter-reliefs and sculptures.

To this period also belongs the beginning of the development of one more big faces of the artist. In 1922-1925 Konstantin vyalov, began working as a decorator and set designer, collaborated with different Moscow theatres. In 1923 he designed the play "the Camorra Seville" at the Theater of the Revolutionary Military Council, in the season 1923/1924 Director V. M. Bebutov invited him to the decoration of the play "Stenka Razin" on the play by V. V. Kamensky at the Theatre of the Revolution. A year later, at the international exhibition of decorative arts and industry in Paris (1925) theatrical sketches vyalov was awarded a silver medal and became part of a large international exhibition of theatre-декорационного art in new-Йорке and several other North American cities in 1926.

Creating sketches of costumes and scenery, probably pushed him to develop skills in other areas of design activities, and he was engaged in creation of posters and book illustrations.

fascination with the ideas of the avant-garde, constructivism and lesson design art led to the creation of a unique visual style of the artist, which he vyalov was called a "mounting sense" "together splavlyaya experience of the poster with "telegraphic" language of street art".

it is Quite natural that he was among the founders and leaders of a famousThe society of easel, fans of "romantic montage" — is a creative group established by graduates of VKhUTEMAS, headed by David Shterenberg in 1925.

In 1932, after the resolution of the Politburo of the CPSU(b) "On restructuring literary-художественных organizations," terminated their activities of creative associations, including OST, vyalov came into MOSH. In 1930-е made a number of creative travel with the military and other expeditions to Kronstadt, Leningrad, Arkhangelsk, Sevastopol, Dagestan, Turkmenistan, in the Urals, very accurately reflecting the painting and drawing of that time era 1930-х, in particular industrialization. In the years 1933-1940 participated in the design of the pavilions-Union agricultural exhibition.

During the war vyalov created a series of 26 military posters for the Telegraph Agency of the Soviet Union "TASS Windows", some of them — on the themes of aviation and military-морского fleet, the rest were dedicated to the liberation of Soviet cities and the restoration of the national economy.

the Development of the national economy, sports, as well as the theme of the sea and sailors were the main motives of the artist's work in the 1950-60-х years. In the postwar years, the style of the artist developed in the tradition of socialist realism, but his work has not lost its peculiar dynamics, luminosity and purity of the palette inherent in the earlier work.

Today his fans finds both the early and Mature work vyalov. His works of different years are in many Museum and private collections, including the State Tretyakov gallery, State Russian Museum, Pushkin Museum im. A. S. Pushkin, the State Central theater Museum im. A. A. Bakhrushin, etc.

Konstantin vyalov in demand on the art-рынке. The best illustration of this statement can serve its auction records. The most expensive pre-war period is a colorful composition 1933 "Surami pass" sold in 2018 at Shapiro Auctions New York for $110 thousand, a Record result for the post-war artist was achieved on may 31, 2006: canvas "Skating on Patriarch's pond in Moscow" (1960) was sold at auction at Sotheby's London for almost $50 thousand.

Marketing and financial indicators

Konstantin vyalov participated in all-Union exhibitions in Moscow, Leningrad, Kiev and other cities of the Union. The artist's works during his life were exhibited in Paris (1925), Berlin (1927, 1928), Venice (1932), new-Йорке, Philadelphia (1933), London (1934). The total number of group exhibitions abroad — more than 20. The largest number of exhibitions have you had in the US (9, including 2 in the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum in new-Йорке) and Germany (4). In 1981 he held his first personal exhibition in Moscow. Personal exhibitions abroad artist had.

In our time the works of vyalov continue to be exhibited in Russia and abroad. Selected exhibitions of the last years (data Artfacts.net): Fly me to the Moon. The Moon landing: 50 years on Kunsthaus (2019, Zurich, Switzerland); Constructing the World: Art and Economy 1919-1939 And 2008-2018, Kunsthalle Mannheim (2018, Mannheim, Germany); Soviet Photomontage 1920s-1930s, Nailya Alexander Gallery (2016, new-Йорк,USA); Windows On The War: Soviet Tass Posters At Home And Abroad, 1941-1945, The Art Institute of Chicago (2011, Chicago, USA)@European semicolon & Russian Photomontage, 1920-1940, Ubu Gallery (2009, new-Йорк, USA).

In 1989, the work of vyalov was presented at the international art-ярмарке Art Cologne (Cologne, Germany).

According to the database ARTinvestment.RU by the time of publication, the artist has 75 auction sales, including 3 re-sale. The average cost of sold work — $10.1 thousand Total capitalization to the public market — $413 thousand Has a positive balance of sold and unsold work: 41 to 34 (55 % of all trading completed sales).

table 1. Sale during the auction

the Period sales, years.

Total sales, units

Successful units.

Failed units.

the success rate, %

1990-2000

7

7

0

100

2001 to 2010

25

8

17

32

2011-2020

43

25

18

58

table 2. Sales by country the auction

Country of sale

Total sales, units

Successful units.

Failed units.

the success rate, %

Russia

42

19

23

45

France

9

4

5

44

United Kingdom

8

8

0

100

Germany

5

2

3

40

Italy

5

4

1

80

USA

4

3

1

75

Belgium

1

1

0

100

Latvia

1

0

1

0

table 3. Re-sale

p/n

the Name

Sale

Sale

tenure, years

auction house

Profit, $

CAGR, %

God

Price, $

God

Price, $

1

the Hockey stadium "Dynamo"

2008

76 961

2017

67 397

9

MacDougall, London

-9 564

-1,4

2

the medical Examination. The poster for the 10-летию of the USSR

2017

180

2018

584

1

The Literary Fund, Moscow

404

224,4

3

After rain

2018

177

2020

211

2

The Literary Fund, Moscow

34

9,6

compound annual growth rate — 77.6 per cent. Noteworthy a short period of ownership between successful sales.

On the current 320-м AI Auction the men's costume sketch for the play "Stenka Razin" (1923).

Sources: maslovka.org, tramvaiiskusstv.ru, artinvestment.ru, artchive.ru, artfacts.net



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 24

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Художник недели: Константин Вялов
ARTinvestment.RU   10 марта 2020

История, ценовые и маркетинговые показатели Константина Александровича Вялова — русского живописца, графика, иллюстратора и сценографа, одного из основателей «Общества станковистов»

Годы жизни: 1900–1976

Период: модернизм

Направления: живопись, скульптура, иллюстрация, плакат, эскиз костюма

Константин Александрович Вялов — художник удивительной судьбы. Ученик лучших представителей русского авангарда, за свою долгую творческую жизнь он успел встать во главе объединения ОСТ, принять участие в создании Окон РОСТа, оформить ВСХВ и возглавить военно-шефскую комиссию, отвечающую за сотрудничество художников МОСХа с армией и флотом.

Жизнь и творчество

Ровесник века, Константин Вялов родился в Москве 19 апреля 1900 года. Информации о его семье и детстве сохранилось не очень много, но известно, что первые уроки живописи он получил в школе воскресного рисования на Миусах. Играл за футбольный клуб «Бутырский», писал декорации для школьных спектаклей. А в 14 лет будущий художник поступил на ткацкое отделение Строгановского художественно-промышленное училища, выбрав своей специализацией роспись тканей. В 1917 году он продолжил образование, уже как живописец, в Свободных художественных мастерских, где его учителями стали Василий Кандинский, Владимир Татлин и Алексей Моргунов. С 1920-го по 1924-й был студентом живописного факультета ВХУТЕМАСа, где занимался под руководством Аристарха Лентулова и Давида Штеренберга.

К началу 1920-х относятся и его первые опыты авангардного искусства. Под влиянием своих первых учителей, а также идей супрематизма и творчества Казимира Малевича, с которым он познакомился во время учебы в мастерских, Вялов увлекся созданием абстрактных геометрических станковых композиций, контррельефов и конструктивистской скульптуры.

К этому же периоду относится и начало развития еще одной большой грани творчества художника. В 1922–1925 Константин Вялов начал работать как оформитель и сценограф, сотрудничал с различными московскими театрами. В 1923 он оформил спектакль «Севильская каморра» в Театре Революционного Военного Совета, в сезоне 1923/1924 режиссер В. М. Бебутов пригласил его к оформлению спектакля «Стенька Разин» по пьесе В. В. Каменского в Театре Революции. Год спустя, на международной выставке декоративных искусств и художественной промышленности в Париже (1925) театральные эскизы Вялова были удостоены серебряной медали и вошли в состав большой интернациональной выставки театрально-декорационного искусства в Нью-Йорке и ряде других североамериканских городов в 1926 году.

Создание эскизов костюмов и декораций, вероятно, подтолкнуло его к развитию навыков в других областях оформительской деятельности, и он занялся созданием плакатов и книжной иллюстрации.

Увлечение идеями авангарда, конструктивизма и занятие оформительским искусством привело к созданию уникальной изобразительной манеры художника, которую сам Вялов называл «монтаж смысла», «воедино сплавляющий опыт плаката с “телеграфным” языком уличного искусства».

Вполне закономерно, что именно он оказался среди основателей и лидеров знаменитого Общества станковистов, поклонников «романтического монтажа» — творческой группы, созданной выпускниками ВХУТЕМАСа во главе с Давидом Штеренбергом в 1925 году.

В 1932 году, после выхода постановления Политбюро ЦК ВКП(б) «О перестройке литературно-художественных организаций», прекратившего деятельность творческих объединений, в том числе и ОСТа, Вялов вступил в МОССХ. В 1930-е совершил ряд творческих поездок с военными и другими экспедициями в Кронштадт, Ленинград, Архангельск, Севастополь, Дагестан, Туркмению, на Урал, очень точно отразив в живописи и графике этого времени эпоху 1930-х, в частности индустриализацию. В 1933–1940 годах участвовал в оформлении павильонов Всесоюзной сельскохозяйственной выставки.

Во время войны Вялов создал серию из 26 военных плакатов для Телеграфного агентства Советского Союза «Окна ТАСС», несколько из них — на темы авиации и военно-морского флота, остальные были посвящены освобождению советских городов и восстановлению народного хозяйства.

Развитие народного хозяйства, спорт, а также тема моря и моряков стали главными мотивами творчества художника в 1950–60-х годах. В послевоенные годы манера художника развивалась в традиции социалистического реализма, однако его работы не утратили своеобразной динамики, светоносности и чистоты палитры, присущей более раннему творчеству.

Сегодня своих поклонников находит и раннее, и зрелое творчество Вялова. Его работы разных лет находятся во многих музейных и частных собраниях, в том числе в Государственной Третьяковской галерее, Государственном Русском музее, ГМИИ им. А. С. Пушкина, Государственном центральном театральном музее им. А. А. Бахрушина и др.

Константин Вялов востребован и на арт-рынке. Лучшей иллюстрацией этого утверждения могут служить его аукционные рекорды. Самой дорогой работой довоенного периода является красочная композиция 1933 года «Сурамский перевал», проданная в 2018 на Shapiro Auctions New York за $110 тыс. Рекордный результат для послевоенного творчества художника был достигнут 31 мая 2006 года: холст «Катание на коньках на Патриаршем пруду в Москве» (1960) был продан на торгах Sotheby’s London почти за $50 тыс.

Маркетинговые и финансовые показатели

Константин Вялов участвовал во всесоюзных выставках в Москве, Ленинграде, Киеве и других городах Союза. Работы художника при жизни экспонировались в Париже (1925), Берлине (1927, 1928), Венеции (1932), Нью-Йорке, Филадельфии (1933), Лондоне (1934). Общее число групповых выставок за рубежом — более 20. Наибольшее количество выставок имел в США (9, из них 2 – в музее Соломона Р. Гуггенхайма в Нью-Йорке) и Германии (4). В 1981 году прошла его персональная выставка в Москве. Персональных выставок за рубежом художник не имел.

В наше время произведения Вялова продолжают экспонироваться в России и за рубежом. Избранные выставки последних лет (данные Artfacts.net): Fly me to the Moon. The Moon landing: 50 years on Kunsthaus (2019, Цюрих, Швейцария); Constructing the World: Art and Economy 1919–1939 And 2008–2018, Kunsthalle Mannheim (2018, Мангейм, Германия); Soviet Photomontage 1920s-1930s, Nailya Alexander Gallery (2016, Нью-Йорк, США); Windows On The War: Soviet Tass Posters At Home And Abroad, 1941–1945, The Art Institute of Chicago (2011, Чикаго, США); European & Russian Photomontage, 1920–1940, Ubu Gallery (2009, Нью-Йорк, США).

В 1989 году работы Вялова были представлены на международной арт-ярмарке Art Cologne (Кельн, Германия).

Согласно базе ARTinvestment.RU, к моменту публикации художник имеет 75 аукционных продаж, из них 3 повторные продажи. Средняя стоимость проданной работы — $10,1 тыс. Общая капитализация на публичном рынке — $413 тыс. Имеет положительный баланс проданных и непроданных работ: 41 на 34 (55 % всех торгов завершились продажей).

Таблица 1. Продажи по периодам проведения аукционных торгов

Период продаж, гг.

Всего продаж, ед.

Успешных, ед.

Неуспешных, ед.

Доля успешных, %

1990–2000

7

7

0

100

2001–2010

25

8

17

32

2011–2020

43

25

18

58

Таблица 2. Продажи по странам проведения аукционных торгов

Страна продажи

Всего продаж, ед.

Успешных, ед.

Неуспешных, ед.

Доля успешных, %

РФ

42

19

23

45

Франция

9

4

5

44

Великобритания

8

8

0

100

Германия

5

2

3

40

Италия

5

4

1

80

США

4

3

1

75

Бельгия

1

1

0

100

Латвия

1

0

1

0

Таблица 3. Повторные продажи

п/п

Название

Покупка

Продажа

Срок владения, лет

Аукционный дом

Прибыль, $

CAGR, %

Год

Цена, $

Год

Цена, $

1

Хоккей на стадионе «Динамо»

2008

76 961

2017

67 397

9

MacDougall, Лондон

–9 564

–1,4

2

Медосмотр. Эскиз плаката к 10-летию СССР

2017

180

2018

584

1

Литфонд, Москва

404

224,4

3

После дождя

2018

177

2020

211

2

Литфонд, Москва

34

9,6

Совокупный среднегодовой темп роста — 77,6 %. Обращает на себя внимание недолгий период владения между успешными продажами.

На текущем, 320-м AI Аукционе выставлен эскиз мужского костюма к спектаклю «Стенька Разин» (1923).

Источники: maslovka.org, tramvaiiskusstv.ru, artinvestment.ru, artchive.ru, artfacts.net


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/artistofweek/20200310_vyalov_artist.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/artistofweek/20200310_vyalov_artist.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна

Внимание! Все материалы сайта и базы данных аукционных результатов ARTinvestment.RU, включая иллюстрированные справочные сведение о проданных на аукционах произведениях, предназначены для использования исключительно в информационных, научных, учебных и культурных целях в соответствии со ст. 1274 ГК РФ. Использование в коммерческих целях или с нарушением правил, установленных ГК РФ, не допускается. ARTinvestment.RU не отвечает за содержание материалов, представленных третьими лицами. В случае нарушения прав третьих лиц, администрация сайта оставляет за собой право удалить их с сайта и из базы данных на основании обращения уполномоченного органа.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 37

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх