The results of the Russian auction in London. November 2017
ARTinvestment.RU   30 ноября 2017

It is first and foremost about how true our predictions. Sometimes there are no words. But nothing to do: where-то will have to look for explanations where-то shrug, and where-то just choose the expression

Begin immediately with the invoice. Below the caption is our prediction and announced the sale price included the auction house Commission. In dollars at the rate of 1.35 pounds (forecasts was calculated at 1.32 dollar per pound, it has no effect). Look at what happened in the end.

it Turns out that for the sixties in General guessed. In this segment, with rare exceptions, all were sold within reason.

And that's the top-лоты classics gone bad: the prices have gone up several times.

Here would we be happy Yes it is time to take advantage of the political moment — e.g., Bravo reported that "Russian week" highlighted the rising confidence of buyers, the increase in consumer activity, the reversal of the price trend, the high potential of investment in art, etc.

But instead want to ask the individual winners: "Why did you do it?".

What prompted you, comrades, sometimes just to pay exorbitant money for the paintings, among which there was not one unequivocal masterpiece? Separately, of course, want to look at the buyers record Goncharova, Apollinaris Vasnetsov and George Rublev. Okay, enough for one Rublev. Two meters of the primitives known only to a narrow circle of connoisseurs and lovers of the artist for $660 150! What is it like? And, Agnessa Ivanovna?! Owner — master, but just wondering. Suddenly there's a-то phenomenal factor that we have overlooked?

the Mind boggles.

And we have left the framework forecasts traditionally the main supplier wonders for the auction Russian art market. For example, this time from the house MacDougall's news came about the sale of "the heroes of the first five-year plan" Deineka for about $3 780 000. Deineka pass, without a hint of innovation. To see in this picture the star of Soviet art, the viewer will have to read the label. And now this work for a long time, will likely adorn top-100 Russian art.

In General, my and not only my advice: this time, never mind the records. For the most part they have no rational explanation. And consider these prices to the new market benchmarks would be ill-advised. But in General, again... imagine, the opposite happened: traded sluggish, bought by the lower estimate, no, even absurd, there is no record — boring, girls. So let it is better so. To strengthen the fighting spirit is definitely better.

What else to read on the topic on AI:
Russian auction in London. Forecast for November 2017.



  • 14.12.2017 The Hessian Princess in Russia's history 19 December 2017 in Frankfurt-на-Майне, the Museum of the Icon, will open the exhibition "the Hessian Princess in Russian history" — joint large-scale Russian-германский exhibition project.
  • 14.12.2017 Nonconformists in Lipetsk In Lipetsk the gallery of modern art "Tug", an exhibition of paintings and graphics by artists-шестидесятников — Rabin, Yakovlev, Masterkova, Voroshilov and others
  • 14.12.2017 "Compositions and still lifes" Boris Messerer in the Academy of arts From 19 December to 8 January in the exhibition halls of the Russian Academy of ARTS on Prechistenka the exhibition will be paintings and graphic works of Boris Messerer Asafovich — portraits, landscapes, still lifes, abstract compositions etc. — a total of about 100 works
  • 13.12.2017 "And the light on the scene." Peter Williams and Alexander Konovalov Tonight at the Museum АРТ4 opens exhibition from the collection of art critic and researcher Lubov Agafonova and gallery "vellum"
  • 08.12.2017 Sixties Igor Shelkovsky in the New Tretyakov gallery Exhibition — anniversary. Shelkovskoy this year — 80. And celebrates it in a big way. A Central element of the exhibition in the Tretyakov gallery will become a giant sculpture, in which may be to move the audience
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 32

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of CJSC «Safe» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Итоги русских торгов в Лондоне. Ноябрь 2017
ARTinvestment.RU   30 ноября 2017

Речь в первую очередь о том, как сбылись наши прогнозы. Местами просто нет слов. Но делать нечего: где-то придется искать объяснения, где-то пожать плечами, а где-то просто выбирать выражения

Начнем сразу с фактуры. Ниже в подписях к картинкам есть наш прогноз и объявленная цена продажи с включенной комиссией аукционного дома. В долларах по курсу фунта 1,35 (прогнозы пересчитывались по 1,32 доллара за фунт, то это ни на что не влияет). Полюбуйтесь, что вышло в итоге.

Получается так, что по шестидесятникам в целом угадали. В этом сегменте за редкими исключениями все продавалось в пределах разумного.

А вот топ-лоты классики пошли вразнос: цены улетели вверх в несколько раз.

Тут бы нам впору порадоваться да воспользоваться политическим моментом — например, браво отрапортовать, что «русская неделя» продемонстрировала рост уверенности покупателей, повышение покупательской активности, разворот ценового тренда, высокий потенциал инвестиций в искусство и пр.

Но вместо этого хочется спросить отдельных победителей: «Зачем вы это сделали?».

Что подвигло вас, товарищи, отдать порой просто несусветные деньги за картины, среди которых не было ни одного безоговорочного шедевра? Отдельно, конечно, хочется посмотреть на покупателей рекордных Гончаровой, Аполлинария Васнецова и Георгия Рублева. Ладно, хватит и одного Рублева. Два метра примитива известного только узкому кругу знатоков и любителей художника за $660 150! Это как? А, Агнесса Ивановна?! Хозяин — барин, но просто интересно. Вдруг есть какой-то феноменальный фактор, который мы упустили из виду?

Уму непостижимо.

И это мы еще оставили за рамками прогнозов традиционно главного поставщика аукционных чудес для русского рынка искусства. Например, в этот раз из дома MacDougall’s пришла весть о продаже «Героев первой пятилетки» Дейнеки примерно за $3 780 000. Дейнеки проходного, без намека на новаторство. Чтобы узнать в этой картине звезду советского искусства, зрителю придется прочитать этикетку. И теперь такая работа надолго, скорее всего, украсит топ-100 русского искусства.

В общем, мой и не только мой совет: в этот раз не берите в голову рекорды. По большей части им нет рационального объяснения. И считать эти цены новыми рыночными ориентирами было бы опрометчиво. Ну а в целом еще раз… Вот представим, что все произошло наоборот: торговались вяло, купили по нижним эстимейтам, никаких, даже абсурдных, рекордов нет — скучно, девочки. Так что пусть уж лучше так. Для укрепления боевого духа однозначно лучше.

Что еще почитать по теме на AI:
Русские торги в Лондоне. Прогноз на ноябрь 2017 года.



  • 14.12.2017 Гессенские принцессы в Российской истории 19 декабря 2017 года во Франкфурте-на-Майне, в Музее Иконы, откроется выставка «Гессенские принцессы в Российской истории» — совместный масштабный российско-германский выставочный проект.
  • 14.12.2017 Нонконформисты в Липецке В липецкой галерее современного искусства «Буксир» открылась выставка живописи и графики художников-шестидесятников — Рабина, Яковлева, Мастерковой, Ворошилова и других
  • 14.12.2017 «Композиции и натюрморты» Бориса Мессерера в Академии художеств С 19 декабря по 8 января в выставочных залах РАХ на Пречистенке пройдет выставка живописных и графических произведений Бориса Асафовича Мессерера — портретов, пейзажей, натюрмортов, абстрактных композиций и др. — всего около 100 работ
  • 13.12.2017 «И свет на сцену». Петр Вильямс и Александра Коновалова Сегодня вечером в Музее АРТ4 открывается выставка из коллекции искусствоведа и исследователя Любови Агафоновой и галереи «Веллум»
  • 08.12.2017 Шестидесятник Игорь Шелковский в Новой Третьяковке Выставка — юбилейная. Шелковскому в этом году — 80. И празднует он с размахом. Центральным элементом выставки в Третьяковке станет гигантская скульптура, внутри которой могут находиться и передвигаться зрители
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 34

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ЗАО «Сейф» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх