The results of-2015. The most expensive artists of the orbit of Russian art in the world
ARTinvestment.RU   22 декабря 2015

Russian artists, but only of international importance, always on horseback. The issue of sanctions and hostility to things Russian don't concern them

Recently, we wrote about the most expensive paintings at auction in Russia, and now amounted to a world ranking of most expensive Russian artists. Well, as we gently called — artists orbit Russian art, so as not to embarrass foreign names such as Rothko or de Stael. In short, take those artists who were born in the territory of the Russian Empire, even if they emigrated.

this ranking remained the same: to take into account the price without the auction house fees, driven them to the dollar and sorted in descending order in us dollars (because the international market). As before, the rating was not from one of Rothko, guided by the principle of "one artist — one painting". Otherwise the ten most expensive paintings in 2015-м consisted of 4 Rothko, Sutinah 3, 2 1 Malevich and Kandinsky. In addition, we excluded from the ranking one work without explanation, guided by inner conviction.

so, this is what happens by the end of 2015.

Conclusions:

1. Russian artists international is always on a horse, the issue of sanctions and hostility to things Russian don't concern them. The price of the first names do not fall. Thus, the record Rothko 2014 was $66 million, and 2015-го under $82 million.

2. Five most expensive Russian authors from year to year does not change. Last year also walked Rothko, Kandinsky, Chagall... And the chances that they will sometimes dilute artists exclusively national significance (Serov, Borovikovsky), in the foreseeable future has declined sharply. At the top end of works of artists of national significance, we do not expect any sverhchelovek or, respectively, svergnutogo.

3. Malevich in the ranking we now won't see. The best restorative Malevici this year ended. New and more at public auction to take yet nowhere.

4. The price "the entrance ticket" in the top-10 this year has dropped significantly. In 2014-м the most inexpensive work of Russian dozens of the most expensive cost $4 million, and this year — about $1.5 million



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 34

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

Итоги-2015. Самые дорогие художники орбиты русского искусства в мире
ARTinvestment.RU   22 декабря 2015

Русские художники, но только международного значения, всегда на коне. Проблемы санкций и неприязни ко всему русскому их не касаются

Недавно мы писали о самых дорогих картинах на аукционах внутри России, а теперь составили мировой рейтинг самых дорогих русских художников. Ну, или как мы осторожно называем, — художников орбиты русского искусства, чтобы не смущать такими иноземными фамилиями, как Ротко или де Сталь. Словом, берем тех художников, которые родились на территории Российской Империи, даже если они эмигрировали.

Правила составления рейтинга остались прежними: берем в расчет цены без комиссионных сборов аукционного дома, приводим их к доллару и сортируем в порядке убывания в долларах (потому что международный рынок). Как и раньше, чтобы рейтинг не состоял из одного Ротко, руководствуемся принципом «один художник — одна картина». Иначе бы десятка самых дорогих полотен в 2015-м состояла из 4 Ротко, 3 Сутиных, 2 Малевичей и 1 Кандинского. Кроме этого, мы исключили из рейтинга одну работу без объяснения причин, руководствуясь внутренним убеждением.

Итак, вот что получается по итогам 2015 года.

Выводы:

1. Русские художники международного значения всегда на коне, проблемы санкций и неприязни ко всему русскому их не касаются. Цены на первые имена не падают. Так, рекордный Ротко 2014 года стоил $66 млн, а 2015-го уже под $82 млн.

2. Пятерка самых дорогих русских авторов из года в год не меняется. В прошлом году тоже шли Ротко, Кандинский, Шагал… И шансы, что их иногда будут разбавлять художники исключительно национального значения (Серов, Боровиковский), в обозримой перспективе резко снизились. В высшем сегменте произведений художников национального значения мы не ожидаем ни сверхшедевров, ни, соответственно, сверхрекордов.

3. Малевича в рейтинге мы теперь еще долго не увидим. Самые лучшие реституционные Малевичи в этом году закончились. И новым на открытых торгах больше взяться пока неоткуда.

4. Цена «входного билета» в топ-10 в этом году заметно упала. В 2014-м самая недорогая работа из русской десятки самых дорогих стоила $4 млн, а в этом году — около $1,5 млн.


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/rating/20151222_top.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/rating/20151222_top.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 32

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх