The works of Leonid Borisov at auction ARTinvestment.RU
ARTinvestment.RU   06 апреля 2015

Leonid Konstantinovich Borisov (1943-2013) — Leningrad, semidesertic, man "gazanevsky culture", the artist, to develop their own ideas in geometric abstraction

This artist is well know profile collectors and historians of postwar art. He had prominent exhibitions and auction sales. But to say that the name Leonid Borisov at the hearing today, especially in the segment of mass collectible, would palter. Oh, I know him. But I know those who are familiar with the work Eugene mihnova-Войтенко, Zharkikh, Vladimir Ovchinnikov. Those who are going to study the issue, we can recommend a site dedicated to the works of Leonid Borisov: lborisov.ru. And this short review is conceived rather as a quick reference for our customers. For those who not for the first time sees our spectacular auctions Borisov geometry and wants in General to understand that chemo@

Leonid Konstantinovich Borisov (1943-2013) — Leningrad, semidesertic, man "gazanevsky culture", the artist, to develop their own ideas in geometric abstraction. He is self-taught, he graduated from the electrotechnical Institute, where he not only honed the skills of drawing, but also brought systems thinking. The turning point for 26-летнего boys, extending to art, became acquainted with the artist Alexander Leonov. That is, by modern standards Borisov quite late decided to become an artist. But his first public demonstration fell on became a historic exhibition in DC "Nevsky" in September 1975. She gave the second part of the name "gazanevsky culture." It was attended by 88 artists including Leonov, Hot, Rukhin. In the first exhibition in DK Gas Borisov as an artist not uchastvoval@

Then there was the attempt to unite the society for experimental exhibitions (TEV), apartment exhibitions "Cupcini cultural center", the Association of Experimental Fine Art (TEII), the accusation of parasitism, the work of the operator in the boiler room, the rapprochement with the Moscow artists-единомышленниками (Juice, Shelkovsky, eagles, Koleychuk, Chuikov, etc.).

later — participation in the exhibition in the Russian Museum, as well as a series of exhibitions in Moscow. the Biography of Leonid Borisov is on AI; those collectors who are beginning to study the works of new masters of the Leningrad avant-garde, it will be interesting — here without comneni@

And now about money and the market. And to begin with, what features you need acitivate@

Borisov collectors today mostly buy them for themselves and not for investment. Artist many people like it, but surely to judge about the investment prospects premature. In such matters except good feeling required indicative auction price statistics. And the price of Borisov are still volatile and, as they say, in search of new urovne@

Formal auction record for the works of Leonid Borisov was installed back in 2005: good job in 1977 was sold at Sotheby's for 4 $ 125. Alas, time has shown that it was rather the wrong signal a false start. It was too early. Therefore, subsequent attempts to offer Borisov for 5 Grand, and even more 10 thousand dollars, as Sotheby's in 2013, was predictably unsuccessful. Especially considering that the neighboring Roseberys London comparable class painting was sold 25 times cheaper. In General, offered at Sotheby's price levels have not yet been adopted by the market. And then there was the decline of interest in Russian art, the gain of the crisis, and that. As a result, now second in the list of the most expensive auction of works of Borisov is the assemblage of 1977, sold in our auction ARTinvеstment.RU recently, 20 March 2015 for 50 000 rubles. In the same year we had purchased a spectacular geometric graphics (not painting) with-out holes (12 000) and photography. The thing with holes in it was so good and affordable that I can still bite your elbows. However, not pervoi@

Okay, risks of neraskruchennosti and price volatility is clear. But is there potential? Yes, it is. Signs a lot. The artist's work recognizable, the organizers of the exhibitions on-прежнему include Borisov in the core exhibition. In plus works and that the prices of many works of Borisov available, are in the initial price range. For painting it, say, 1500-3000 dollars. The artist is quite liquid. And works on the market there are many. Here and now we are putting a nice bright oil "Composition. Improvisation No. 2" 1977. For collectors especially important when you have something to collect and there are plenty to choose from. In short, there are risks, there is potential, and then it has Udacha@

Vladimir Bogdanov, AI



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 21

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

КУСТОДИЕВ Борис Михайлович (1878–1927) Летний пейзаж. 1900-е
Текущая ставка
210 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
28 Апр. 2017 12:00:00
КОНЫШЕВА Натта Ивановна (1935) Кот в шляпе. 2013
Текущая ставка
16 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
28 Апр. 2017 12:00:00
КЕЛЛЕР Елена Михайловна (1951) Композиция на черном фоне. 1989
Текущая ставка
13 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
28 Апр. 2017 12:00:00

Произведения Леонида Борисова на аукционе ARTinvestment.RU
ARTinvestment.RU   06 апреля 2015

Леонид Константинович Борисов (1943–2013) — ленинградец, семидесятник, человек «газаневской культуры», художник, развивавший собственные идеи в геометрической абстракции

Этого художника хорошо знают профильные коллекционеры и историки послевоенного искусства. У него были и заметные выставки, и аукционные продажи. Но сказать, что имя Леонида Борисова сегодня на слуху, тем более в сегменте массового коллекционирования, значило бы покривить душой. Да, его знают. Но знают те, кто знаком с творчеством Евгения Михнова-Войтенко, Юрия Жарких, Владимира Овчинникова. Тем, кто собирается самостоятельно изучать вопрос, можно рекомендовать целый сайт, посвященный творчеству Леонида Борисова: lborisov.ru. А этот небольшой обзор задуман скорее как краткая справка для наших покупателей. Для тех, кто не в первый раз видит на наших аукционах эффектную борисовскую геометрию и хочет в общих чертах понять, что к чему.

Леонид Константинович Борисов (1943–2013) — ленинградец, семидесятник, человек «газаневской культуры», художник, развивавший собственные идеи в геометрической абстракции. Он самоучка, окончил электротехнический институт, где оттачивали не только навыки черчения, но и воспитывали системное мышление. Поворотным моментом для 26-летнего юноши, тянувшегося к искусству, стало знакомство с художником Александром Леоновым. То есть по современным меркам Борисов довольно поздно принял решение стать художником. Зато его первый публичный показ выпал на ставшую исторической выставку в ДК «Невский» в сентябре 1975 года. Это она дала вторую часть названия «газаневской культуры». В ней приняло участие 88 художников, включая Леонова, Жарких, Рухина. В первой выставке в ДК им. Газа Борисов в качестве художника не участвовал.

Потом была попытка объединиться в Товарищество экспериментальных выставок (ТЭВ), квартирные выставки «купчинского культурного центра», Товарищество Экспериментального Изобразительного Искусства (ТЭИИ), обвинение в тунеядстве, работа оператором в котельной, сближение с московскими художниками-единомышленниками (Соков, Шелковский, Орлов, Колейчук, Чуйков и др.).

Много позже  — участие в выставке в Русском музее, а также серия московских выставок. Биография Леонида Борисова есть на AI; тем коллекционерам, кто начинает изучать творчество нового для себя мастера ленинградского авангарда, будет интересно — тут без сомнений.

А теперь о деньгах и рынке. И начнем с того, какие особенности нужно учитывать.

Борисова сегодня коллекционеры большей частью покупают «для себя», а не для инвестиций. Художник многим нравится, но уверенно судить об инвестиционных перспективах пока преждевременно. В таких вопросах кроме хорошего предчувствия требуется показательная аукционная ценовая статистика. А цены на Борисова волатильны и пока находятся, как говорится, в поисках новых уровней.

Формально аукционный рекорд для творчества Леонида Борисова был установлен в далеком 2005 году: хорошая работа 1977 года была продана на Sotheby’s за 4 125 долларов. Увы, время показало, что это был скорее неправильный сигнал, фальстарт. Рано было. Поэтому последующие попытки предлагать Борисова за 5 тысяч, а уж тем более за 10 тысяч долларов, как Sotheby’s в 2013 году, оказались предсказуемо безуспешны. Особенно учитывая, что на соседнем лондонском Roseberys сопоставимая по классу живопись была продана в 25 раз дешевле. В общем, предлагаемые на Sotheby’s ценовые уровни так и не были приняты рынком. А потом было снижение интереса к русскому искусству, усиление кризиса, то да се. В результате сейчас вторым в списке самых дорогих аукционных работ Борисова стоит ассамбляж 1977 года, проданный на нашем аукционе ARTinvеstment.RU совсем недавно, 20 марта 2015 года за 50 000 рублей. В этом же году у нас была куплена эффектная геометрическая графика (не живопись) со специально проделанными дырочками (12 000 рублей) и фотография. Вещь с дырочками была настолько хороша и доступна, что я до сих пор кусаю локти. Впрочем, не впервой.

Ладно, риски нераскрученности и ценовой волатильности понятны. А есть ли потенциал? Да, вполне. Признаков того много. Работы художника узнаваемы, устроители выставок по-прежнему включают Борисова в профильные экспозиции. В плюс работает и то, что цены на многие работы Борисова доступны, находятся в начальном ценовом диапазоне. Для живописи это, скажем, 1500–3000 долларов. Художник довольно ликвидный. И работ на рынке есть немало. Вот и мы сейчас выставляем хорошее яркое масло «Композиция. Импровизация № 2» 1977 года. Для коллекционеров особенно важно, когда есть что собирать и есть из чего выбирать. Словом, есть и риски, есть и потенциал, а дальше дело за удачей.

Владимир Богданов, AI

Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/ideas/20150406_borisov.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/ideas/20150406_borisov.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 32

Наверх