The results of the 45-го Antique Salon eyewitness
ARTinvestment.RU   03 декабря 2019

This year the Salon was held at a new venue, in Gostiny Dvor, a month later than usual

the Time of the event initially, the participants have shown a lot of skepticism, because at the same time in London the autumn and "Russian auction week", an event more meaningful to buyers, primarily due to the large amount of quality work.

day VIP@Salon ndashоткрытия, November 26 morning held auction Sotheby's, brought together a significant 23.5 million dollars. Perhaps that is why the fair in the most important night not to be seen the many serious buyers and dealers. Sales, of course, were, but they were emotional and most transactions took place in the segment of applied art at prices from 2 to 10 thousand dollars. Next three days sound razmestivshegosya tape, a sure sign of the sale, was heard too, only the dealers PDI. According to the buyers themselves, the main purpose of shopping — gifts for the New year and the decoration of your own home.

At weekends the number of visitors and buyers has increased significantly. Many participants of the fair noted the sale of 1-2 things from the stand and meeting new people. According to rumors, was recorded sales and 50 and 100 thousand dollars, but their number can be counted on the fingers.

summarizing the opinion of participants of the Salon, you can bring the following results:

1. Gostiny Dvor as a platform has a high potential for further development. High ceiling, city centre, close to two large Parking areas give hope for the future involvement of new buyers. Problems with the organization in a new place participants treated with understanding and hope that next time most issues will be resolved. Most important: the timing of the show should be shifted to the end of October — beginning of November.

2. The main trend of the Salon — and crafts: vases, silver candelabra. The number of sales of dealers in this segment far exceeded those who sell the painting. The average check is low — from 1 to 3 thousand dollars, but sold items tens. While expensive, from 15 thousand dollars, Museum-quality DPI left unattended.

3. New customers are very few, but they are. The main hope of all market participants — the emergence of a new novice collectors. Unfortunately, the General economic situation greatly complicates this process, but many sellers said that they give out a bunch of business cards and wait for the new acquaintances in the galleries in the usual manner.

4. The price of the Cabin was above market, but the sellers were willing to make concessions, adjusting to a new reality. Masterpieces that may cost any money, the Cabin was very small, but the average quality modern buyer to pay dearly not ready. In the segment of painting major deals were in the price range from 10 to 30 thousand dollars.

5. The interest of buyers has shifted from classical art to the side works of the twentieth century and contemporary art. The main purpose of shopping — decoration of interiors, gifts, and, alas, to a lesser extent collecting.

in Assessing the overall situation on the market, sellers said that the fall of the Russian art market revived, orders was much more than in the spring. Whereas a successful auction in London, we can assume that the market is in a stage of reversal to growth. However, experienced and novice buyers need to always remember about the need for properevaluation of the work of art before buying or selling. This will help them base sales statistics ARTinvestment.RU. Please note that pictures are now free!



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


  • 20.02.2020 Artist of the week: Vyacheslav Pakulin Pakulin — talented Russian artist, one of the founders of the Association "Circle of artists" who wanted to create "epoch style", a brilliant representative of the Leningrad school of painting
  • 14.02.2020 Literature: Georgina Adam. Dark Side of the Boom Writer Georgina Adams does not seek to bring to light the "dark side" of the art market. According to the author, the only way to understand — it yourself to experience it
  • 12.02.2020 A brief history of collecting. From Venetian Republic to the XX century The second part of our material under heading "Tips for beginning collectors." Today we will talk about how to create the culture of collecting in Europe for centuries — and in what form approached the beginning of the XX century
  • 11.02.2020 The person of the week: Alexander Savko Post-ирония in art Forbidden fruit is sweet and always attracts attention as the picture of Alexander Savko, the permanent participant of contemporary art-сцены, yielding the canvas is presented on the curatorial auction "XXI century"
  • 11.02.2020 The management of the collection. Modern requirements Under the heading "Management of the collection" we will analyze the main objectives of the management of the collection of objects of art. For what it is, what are the modern requirements to the Manager as to avoid unnecessary costs and mistakes associated with the management?
Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 29

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

ЧХАИДЗЕ Омар Валерьянович (1944) Бегство в Египет. 1983
Текущая ставка
19 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
03 Апр. 2020 13:05:18
КОЧЕЙШВИЛИ Борис Петрович (1940) Около храма. 2010
Текущая ставка
42 500 RUB
Окончание торгов
03 Апр. 2020 12:55:40
МУРАВЬЁВ Владимир Леонидович (1861–1940) Березы на опушке. Первая треть ХХ века
Текущая ставка
233 000 RUB
Окончание торгов
03 Апр. 2020 13:17:40

Итоги 45-го Антикварного Салона глазами очевидца
ARTinvestment.RU   03 декабря 2019

В этом году Салон проходил на новой площадке, в Гостином Дворе, и на месяц позже, чем обычно

Время проведения изначально вызвало у участников много скепсиса, так как в это же время в Лондоне проходила осенняя «русская аукционная неделя», событие более значимое для покупателей, в первую очередь благодаря большому количеству качественных работ.

В день VIP-открытия Салона, 26 ноября, утром проходили торги Sotheby’s, собравшие значительные 23,5 миллиона долларов. Возможно, поэтому на ярмарке в самый важный вечер не было видно многих серьезных покупателей и дилеров. Продажи, конечно, были, но они носили эмоциональный характер и большинство сделок состоялось в сегменте прикладного искусства по ценам от 2 до 10 тысяч долларов,. В следующие три дня звук разматывающегося скотча, верный признак продажи, был слышен тоже только у дилеров, занимающихся ДПИ. По словам самих покупателей, главная цель покупок — подарки к Новому году и украшение собственного дома.

В выходные количество и посетителей и покупателей значительно увеличилось. Многие участники ярмарки отметили продажу 1-2 вещей со стенда и знакомство с новыми людьми. По слухам, были зафиксированы продажи и в 50, и в 100 тысяч долларов, но их количество можно пересчитать по пальцам.

Резюмируя мнение участников Салона, можно подвести следующие итоги:

1. Гостиный Двор как площадка имеет высокие шансы на дальнейшее развитие. Высокий потолок, центр города, наличие рядом двух больших парковок дают надежду на привлечение в будущем новых покупателей. К проблемам с организацией в новом месте участники отнеслись с пониманием и надеждой, что в следующий раз большинство вопросов будет решено. Самое важное: сроки работы Салона должны быть сдвинуты на конец октября — начало ноября.

2. Главный тренд Салона — прикладное искусство: вазочки, серебро, канделябры. По количеству продаж дилеры в этом сегменте значительно превзошли тех, кто продает живопись. Средний чек невысокий — от 1 до 3 тысяч долларов, но проданные предметы исчисляются десятками. При этом дорогое, от 15 тысяч долларов, музейного качества ДПИ осталось без внимания.

3. Новых покупателей очень мало, но они есть. Главная надежда всех участников рынка — появление новых начинающих коллекционеров. К сожалению, общая экономическая ситуация сильно затрудняет этот процесс, но многие продавцы отметили, что раздали кучу визиток и ждут новых знакомых у себя в галереях уже в обычном порядке.

4. Цены на Салоне держались выше рынка, однако продавцы с готовностью шли на уступки, подстраиваясь под новую реальность. Шедевров, которые могут стоить любых денег, на Салоне было очень мало, а за работы среднего качества современный покупатель дорого платить не готов. В сегменте живописи основные сделки совершались в ценовом диапазоне от 10 до 30 тысяч долларов.

5. Интерес покупателей сдвинулся от классического искусства в сторону работ ХХ века и современного искусства. Главная цель покупок — украшение интерьеров, подарки и, увы, в меньшей степени коллекционирование.

Оценивая общую ситуацию на рынке, продавцы отметили, что осенью русский рынок искусства ожил, заказов было гораздо больше, чем весной. Принимая во внимание успешные торги в Лондоне, можно предположить, что рынок находится в стадии разворота к росту. Тем не менее опытным и начинающим покупателям надо всегда помнить о необходимости правильной оценки произведения искусства перед покупкой или продажей. В этом им поможет база статистики продаж ARTinvestment.RU. Обратите внимание, что картинки теперь в открытом доступе!


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/events/20191203_salon.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/events/20191203_salon.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна

Внимание! Все материалы сайта и базы данных аукционных результатов ARTinvestment.RU, включая иллюстрированные справочные сведение о проданных на аукционах произведениях, предназначены для использования исключительно в информационных, научных, учебных и культурных целях в соответствии со ст. 1274 ГК РФ. Использование в коммерческих целях или с нарушением правил, установленных ГК РФ, не допускается. ARTinvestment.RU не отвечает за содержание материалов, представленных третьими лицами. В случае нарушения прав третьих лиц, администрация сайта оставляет за собой право удалить их с сайта и из базы данных на основании обращения уполномоченного органа.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 29

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх