Non-import of cultural property in Russia will be free
ARTinvestment.RU   09 августа 2008

The state intends to abolish all customs duties on importation to Russia of cultural values to create private collections, museums and collections

Article 282 of the Customs Code, provides that individuals may bring cultural property for personal use without payment of duties and taxes, provided their written declaration, as well as special registration, under Russian law, the exportation and importation of cultural property.

But in reality, these provisions apply if individuals bring cultural values accompanied baggage. But if the values are moved across the customs border in the mail, the citizens must pay tax on the tax rate of 18 percent, even if cultural values are imported for their personal use.

To resolve these contradictions in existing legislation, to balance the regulation of the importation of cultural property and to encourage the importation of cultural property to the customs territory of the country, deputies of the State Duma of Russia proposed to the bill «On amendments to the Law of the Russian Federation" On Export and Import of Cultural values "».

The authors of the bill proposes to include in the text of the Act a new Article 52.1 «Customs duties and taxes in respect of imported cultural property».

This article suggests exemption from customs duties, taxes and charges of cultural property imported into the permanent storage on the territory of the Russian Federation accompanied or unaccompanied baggage, as well as international mail by individuals and legal entities of any organizational and legal forms for personal use (for legal entities - for without the purpose of resale), including the establishment of private collections, museums and collections.

Terms and conditions for exemption from payment of duties and taxes Standard: a written declaration of imported cultural values and their special registration.

Effects of a new article is proposed to extend to cases of importation of the values of state and municipal enterprises (museums, archives and other state and municipal repositories of cultural values), which now pay a tax on importation at a rate of 18 percent.

In the second part of the article the authors intend to consolidate the State's waiver of customs duties, taxes and charges in the temporary importation of cultural values and their subsequent export.

Material prepared Elena Pokidova

Source: artinvestment.ru



Attention! All materials of the site and database of auction results ARTinvestment.RU, including illustrated reference information about the works sold at auctions, are intended for use exclusively for informational, scientific, educational and cultural purposes in accordance with Art. 1274 of the Civil Code. Use for commercial purposes or in violation of the rules established by the Civil Code of the Russian Federation is not allowed. ARTinvestment.RU is not responsible for the content of materials submitted by third parties. In case of violation of the rights of third parties, the site administration reserves the right to remove them from the site and from the database on the basis of an application from an authorized body.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Show:

Top 37

This site uses cookies, it can collect data about IP addresses and users. N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and continue working with this site, you confirm your consent to the processing of personal data in accordance with the law N 152-FZ «On Personal Data» and «The policy of LTD «ArtIn» with regard to the processing of personal data».
Back to Top

ШТЕЙНБЕРГ Эдуард Аркадьевич (1937–2012) Композиция. 1980
Текущая ставка
100 RUB
Окончание торгов
18 Окт. 2019 12:00:00
РАБИН Оскар Яковлевич (1928–2018) Ромашки. 2014
Текущая ставка
100 RUB
Окончание торгов
18 Окт. 2019 12:00:00

Некоммерческий ввоз в Россию культурных ценностей будет бесплатным
ARTinvestment.RU   09 августа 2008

Государство намерено упразднить все таможенные пошлины при ввозе на территорию России культурных ценностей для создания частных собраний, музеев, коллекций

Статья 282 Таможенного кодекса РФ, предусматривает, что физические лица могут ввозить культурные ценности для личного пользования без уплаты пошлин и сборов при условии их письменного декларирования, а также специальной регистрации, предусмотренной российским законодательством о вывозе и ввозе культурных ценностей.

Однако в действительности данные положения применяются, если физические лица ввозят культурные ценности сопровождаемым багажом. Но если такие ценности перемещаются через таможенную границу в почтовых отправлениях, граждане должны уплачивать налог по налоговой ставке 18 процентов, даже если культурные ценности ввозятся ими для личного пользования.

Чтобы устранить данные противоречия в действующем законодательстве, сбалансировать регламентацию ввоза культурных ценностей и стимулировать ввоз культурных ценностей на таможенную территорию страны, депутатам Госдумы России предложен на рассмотрение законопроект «О внесении изменений в закон Российской Федерации “О вывозе и ввозе культурных ценностей”».

Авторы законопроекта предлагают включить в текст закона новую статью 52.1 «Таможенные пошлины и налоги в отношении ввозимых культурных ценностей».

Эта статья предполагает освобождение от обложения таможенными пошлинами, налогами и сборами культурных ценностей, ввозимых на постоянное хранение на территорию РФ сопровождаемым или несопровождаемым багажом, а также международными почтовыми отправлениями физическими лицами и юридическими лицами любых организационно-правовых форм для личного использования (для юридических лиц — для использования без цели дальнейшей перепродажи), в том числе для создания частных собраний, музеев, коллекций.

Условия для освобождения от оплаты пошлин и налогов стандартные: письменное декларирование ввозимых культурных ценностей и их специальная регистрация.

Действие новой статьи предлагается распространить и на случаи ввоза ценностей государственными и муниципальными предприятиями (музеями, архивами и иными государственными и муниципальными хранилищами культурных ценностей), которые сейчас при ввозе оплачивают налог по ставке 18 процентов.

Во второй части статьи ее авторы планируют закрепить отказ государства от взимания таможенных пошлин, налогов и сборов при временном ввозе культурных ценностей и их последующем вывозе.

Источник: artinvestment.ru


Постоянный адрес статьи:
https://artinvestment.ru/invest/law/20080810_vvoz_article.html
https://artinvestment.ru/en/invest/law/20080810_vvoz_article.html

При цитировании ссылка на https://artinvestment.ru обязательна

Внимание! Все материалы сайта и базы данных аукционных результатов ARTinvestment.RU, включая иллюстрированные справочные сведение о проданных на аукционах произведениях, предназначены для использования исключительно в информационных, научных, учебных и культурных целях в соответствии со ст. 1274 ГК РФ. Использование в коммерческих целях или с нарушением правил, установленных ГК РФ, не допускается. ARTinvestment.RU не отвечает за содержание материалов, представленных третьими лицами. В случае нарушения прав третьих лиц, администрация сайта оставляет за собой право удалить их с сайта и из базы данных на основании обращения уполномоченного органа.


Индексы арт-рынка ARTIMX
Индекс
Дата
Знач.
Изм.
ARTIMX
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
ARTIMX-RUS
13/07
1502.83
+4,31%
Показать:

Топ 23

На этом сайте используются cookie, может вестись сбор данных об IP-адресах и местоположении пользователей. Продолжив работу с этим сайтом, вы подтверждаете свое согласие на обработку персональных данных в соответствии с законом N 152-ФЗ «О персональных данных» и «Политикой ООО «АртИн» в отношении обработки персональных данных».
Наверх